PDA

View Full Version : $8.96 and rising!

Hog Farmer
12-07-2004, 03:07 PM
SIRIUS stock. GEEZ, when ever will my bubble burst. :)

Hog Farmer
12-07-2004, 03:15 PM
Excuse me , I meant to say 9.02 and rising.

Spicy McHaggis
12-07-2004, 07:18 PM
I thought that was the new price of a beer at Arrowhead. My bad.

David.
12-07-2004, 07:19 PM
who cares?

CosmicPal
12-07-2004, 07:21 PM
What's your gig? You posted this over the weekend.

jspchief
12-07-2004, 07:26 PM
What's your gig? You posted this over the weekend.

I was wondering the same thing. The guy has 22 posts and 20 of them appear to be telling me to buy Sirius stock. I have a hard enough time taking stock-market advice from someone on an internet BB without that person being a complete noob.

CosmicPal
12-07-2004, 07:31 PM
I was wondering the same thing. The guy has 22 posts and 20 of them appear to be telling me to buy Sirius stock. I have a hard enough time taking stock-market advice from someone on an internet BB without that person being a complete noob.

The sad thing is I'M A SIRIUS SUBSCRIBER! And to have this guy doing this is an embarrassment to the product I subscribe to.

Mr. Laz
12-07-2004, 07:45 PM
happens all the time...

buy a stock then go online pimping the stock all over

gives the stock an artificial bubble, guy pimping it makes a quick score and gets out before the "PR bubble" bursts.

the weird thing is why he would be doing his pimping on a football site instead of the more financial ones.

maybe he figures the financial sites already know him to be a "stock troll" and dont take him SIRIUSly. :p

So he decided to go after the noob stock(er)

David.
12-07-2004, 07:46 PM
Siriusly ROFL

Rain Man
12-07-2004, 08:02 PM
I'm wondering if he's also umlaut, who appeared at about the same time and also likes Sirius stock.

Thig Lyfe
12-07-2004, 08:03 PM
who cares?

I noticed your rectal polyp has made a comeback.

Ari ümlaüt
12-07-2004, 08:38 PM