PDA

View Full Version : Call of Duty: Finest Hour

Lzen
12-30-2004, 10:39 AM
I just got this game for Christmas. What an awesome game. Does anyone else here play this on the PS2? Maybe we could hook up online for some wargames.

Also, any technical advice would be good. I get the unable to connect to the host or unable to connect to a player a lot. I have my PS2 set to my router's DMZ so, I wouldn't think that would be a problem. Is there a particular port I need to open? Keep in mind that I'm still fairly new at all this.

Saulbadguy
12-30-2004, 11:09 AM
I don't play FPS's on the PS2...it just doesn't feel "right". I'm too used to the mouse and keyboard. :(

If you are DMZ'ed, you shouldn't have a problem. Maybe its the other guy?

Lzen
12-30-2004, 12:07 PM
If you are DMZ'ed, you shouldn't have a problem. Maybe its the other guy?

I thought maybe that was it. But I seem to get about 5 couldn't connect messages before I finally find a game that I can connect to. /shrug

Lzen
12-30-2004, 12:09 PM
One other thing that may or may not have something to do with it. I don't have a headset. Or rather I should say "didn't" have a headset. I just went over and bought one at Walmart on my lunch. :) But I'm not sure if playing without a headset would make any difference on connection. What do you think?

Saulbadguy
12-30-2004, 12:09 PM
One other thing that may or may not have something to do with it. I don't have a headset. Or rather I should say "didn't" have a headset. I just went over and bought one at Walmart on my lunch. :) But I'm not sure if playing without a headset would make any difference on connection. What do you think?
Should have absolutely nothing to do with it. I think.

Lzen
12-31-2004, 08:57 PM