PDA

View Full Version : any one ever blown out a knee?

marcus
01-10-2005, 07:53 AM
Yesterday I was pushing kids sleding and my knee bent inward and made a noise like clothes ripping. Is that bad, can I just walk this off for a few days ordo I need to go to a doctor. It is very stiff today and hurts when twisted inward.

marcus

gettin' old sucks

MichaelH
01-10-2005, 07:56 AM
I'm not a doctor but if a heard a clothes ripping noise coming from my knee area and it's not my pants, I'd be a bit worried. It sounds like something might have been torn.

Mr. Kotter
01-10-2005, 08:00 AM
I haven't personally, but as a coach I've seen plenty....you need to have someone take a look at it, unless things improve quickly.

Mile High Mania
01-10-2005, 08:07 AM
As you get older, it's never a bad thing to have the doctor check it out.

MOhillbilly
01-10-2005, 08:18 AM
yup,and broke my leg at the same time. Mine didnt rip but i sure heard the crack.

Bob Dole
01-10-2005, 08:18 AM
Walk it off and stop being a pussy.

Coach
01-10-2005, 08:31 AM

:LOL:

No, if you feel that you "popped" something on your knee, and hear or feel a tear, then most likely you may have torn something, or at least sprained something. I would recommend you to check it out ASAP.

Bob Dole
01-10-2005, 08:34 AM
:LOL:

No, if you feel that you "popped" something on your knee, and hear or feel a tear, then most likely you may have torn something, or at least sprained something. I would recommend you to check it out ASAP.

If the damned thing still works, you're just wasting money that could be spent on beer or AV equipment.

You whiny little girly-men need to get your ****ing priorities straight.

Radar Chief
01-10-2005, 08:39 AM

Yea, “rub some dirt on it and get back out there.”

Phobia
01-10-2005, 09:15 AM