PDA

View Full Version : Hartwell & Bell, who plays MLB / OLB ??

Kris Kringle
03-09-2005, 08:32 PM
Phobia says we'll all wake up in the morning and have a wonderful (Hartwell) Christmas present under the tree.

If that comes true, who is better suited to play MLB and who should play OLB? Why?

I'm no expert at all, but I get the impression that Hartwell will be better suited to play OLB.

Saulbadguy
03-09-2005, 08:33 PM
So why didn't you post in his thread? Why the need to start a new one?

Logical
03-09-2005, 08:39 PM
As far as the OLB spot the answer would be one of them poorly. JMHO

Douche Baggins
03-09-2005, 08:42 PM
I think Bell would be fine outside. What do you mean, Logi?

Hartwell needs to play middle.

jspchief
03-09-2005, 08:43 PM
I'll say the same thing here that I said in Phobia's thread.

There is a difference between lining up outside occasionally in a 3-4, and playing full time OLB in a 4-3.

I don't think Bell is suited to play OLB every down in a 4-3 defense.

Nightfyre
03-09-2005, 08:47 PM

There is a difference between lining up outside occasionally in a 3-4, and playing full time OLB in a 4-3.

But he certainly could play on 1st and 2nd and an occaisional 3rd if he were to blitz...

unlurking
03-09-2005, 08:47 PM

I agree with you, but I think the question wasn't between 4-3 and 3-4, and more along the lines of same scheme, what do we do with 2 MLBs?

ILChief
03-09-2005, 08:49 PM
i'd say Hartwell in the middle, Fujita and Bell on the outside

Logical
03-09-2005, 08:49 PM
I think Bell would be fine outside. What do you mean, Logi?