PDA

View Full Version : Any Sporting Clay Shooters on the Planet?

Bill Lundberg
03-16-2005, 06:53 PM
I started shooting about 5 years ago with my father in law. Only getting to shoot when I visited him in Hannibal, MO. The more I shoot the more I am getting hooked. The only place I know of to go in KC is at the Powder Creek Shooting Park in Lenexa. Long story short, I'm going to start shooting more often and wondered if any of you have tried the sport?

bogie
03-16-2005, 07:40 PM
It is an awesone sport. Since I moved out to CA I haven't had a chance to do it. I never got real good at it, but always enjoyed it. I use a Remington 12 guage pump which isn't the best gun for the sport. I've always wanted to invest in an over and under but they're very expensive. I go back to MO every November for deer season and my hunting buddy and I have made a date to go to a place close to Ozark, MO to shoot a round. I'm looking forward to it.

Phobia
03-16-2005, 07:41 PM
I haven't, but have a cousin who owns his own range and has been ranked top 3 in his age bracket his entire life.

el borracho
03-16-2005, 08:10 PM
DenverChief and a couple of others, I think.

Wait... did you say "clay?"

OK, nevermind.

Bill Lundberg
03-16-2005, 09:21 PM
I have a Beretta 391 Semi-Auto, that is the perfect fit for me. I started using my Remington 1100 but it's too short in the stock for me. If anyone ever wants to give it a "shot" let me know, I'm always up for it.

PastorMikH
03-16-2005, 09:27 PM
I did once or twice back when I lived in Missouri. Hard to find places to shoot them, at least it's hard to find places that will let me use my .22 to shoot them.:)

I'd be up for them again provided there was a range that was close by and affordable.

go bowe
03-16-2005, 09:28 PM
DenverChief and a couple of others, I think.

Wait... did you say "clay?"

OK, nevermind.ROFL ROFL ROFL

Bill Lundberg
03-16-2005, 09:29 PM