PDA

View Full Version : Gretz's new column is about the schedule.........

chiefqueen
04-11-2005, 12:01 PM
Somebody else can copy & paste it (I'm not good at that), it comes out Wed. Gretz said the Chiefs will probably play Turkey day only b/c Den. got to in 2001 & the Chiefs will play that G-man on a Sat. (PLEASE LET THAT BE ON CHRISTMAS OR NEW YEAR'S EVE).

The column did not address what the league is going to do on the last 2 Sundays of the season which are Christmas & New Year's. (When Christmas last fell on Sun. in 1994 most of the games were played on Sat.)

ChiefsCountry
04-11-2005, 12:12 PM
Sweet about the Thanksgiving thing. I called that last year.

AirForceChief
04-11-2005, 12:18 PM
Somebody else can copy & paste it...

Uhhhh, o.k.:

GRETZ: It's Schedule Time
Apr 11, 2005, 5:06:45 AM by Bob Gretz

This Wednesday, the NFL will release the entire schedule for the 2005 season, providing answers to the No. 2 question I hear most often from Chiefs fans, after “Did they sign a cornerback today?”

The annual release of the dates and times of the 16-game card is one of the most anticipated moments of a football fan’s year. Why the NFL has not turned this event into a television spectacular along the lines of the annual Draft is beyond me. If people by the millions will sit and watch the 32 teams dividing up the newest crop of college talent, at least that many would watch the schedule breakdown. Vacations, weddings, parties are planned around the dates of these games, and whether the team is at home, or on the road.

Well, the league has finally seen the light, and on Wednesday the schedule will be debuted on the NFL Network. Of course, you’ll find the Chiefs schedule right here on kcchiefs.com. It’s only a matter of time before we start seeing mock schedules done every year before the official release.