PDA

View Full Version : So The NFL Network Is Doggin Johnson

philfree
04-29-2005, 12:13 AM
Like some of the others. The same BS that he can't take on the blocks...blah..blah..blah. He's so quick and fast that most blockers can't get to him. What's he supposed to do tackle the blocker 1st and then tackle the RB to prove himself. What a bunch of Dumb Fugs. Who was the last two time All American LB, Butkus Award winning LB and...damn what's the other guys name who has an award? The best LB to come down the pike in a long time and he's being dissed :shake: He's gonna make'm all eat turf ROFL I've never used this phrase before, but what a bunch of "FugTards"..........Gawwd!

PhilFree:arrow:

ChiefsCountry
04-29-2005, 12:19 AM
Remember this Ray Lewis lasted till like the 20 something pick too and he proved alot people wrong hopefully DJ does too.

Dunit35
04-29-2005, 12:24 AM
Noone knows nothin untill he steps on that field...

beer bacon
04-29-2005, 12:28 AM
I hardly ever watch any of this crap so can someone answer this question for me. When they are talking about him not being able to take on blocks do they show video as examples? All the video I have seen him either has him fighting through blocks to make lots of tackles or shooting gaps perfectly with his football sense/speed to slam into the ball carrier at full speed.

I could understand the bad tackling complaint, because sometimes it looks like he goes for the big hit instead of wrapping up, but I haven't seen any video of him getting manhandled by a blocker or anything. On the contrary I have seen videos of him fighting off blocks to make tackles. Of course I know the videos I have seen are just limited glimpses. That is why I am wondering if they are showing video examples when they dog him.

I would also like to point out that if New England or another one of the darlings of the NFL had some how managed to nab DJ the collective sports media would be in a line 10 miles long to suck him off.

melbar