PDA

View Full Version : Setting up xbox live help


Demonpenz
05-20-2005, 03:25 PM
Ok i am to busy insulting woman and drinking to setup this shit. Anyway my friend is at a loft he has a linksys wireless router and he just bought a wireless adapter dual band a slash b game adapter for xbox and we can't get it to work. any ideas would help. Thanks and i hope i mosted this in the right forum

Bwana
05-20-2005, 03:30 PM
Plug it in?

KCChiefsMan
05-20-2005, 03:32 PM
you hook up the ethernet cable to the back of your XBOX from your router. Thats it

Demonpenz
05-20-2005, 04:14 PM
yeah it just gives some error like yes we detect a router no it won't connect

NJ Chief Fan
05-20-2005, 04:32 PM
did you change your isp address...i had the same problem i had to call lynks and have them help me...but try changing your isp adress on your computer

wutamess
05-20-2005, 04:48 PM
That's easy...

Is your router set to broadcast it's SSID?
If not... configure it to broadcast it.

Valiant
05-20-2005, 06:20 PM
Usually takes about ten tries.. Make sure you are set to the right mode on the internet adapter.. and install the software for the adapter..

wutamess
05-20-2005, 07:30 PM
Also (this happens to me alot) unplug your router to re-establish the connection so that it can detect the XBOX connection.

Ultra Peanut
05-20-2005, 07:33 PM
Geeze, what tard would want an XBox?

Go talk on a cell phone, POSER.