PDA

View Full Version : Chiefsplanet musicians, I need some help...

htismaqe
06-30-2005, 07:48 AM
My buddy plays the bass and he's moving on July 8th to the big city about 8 blocks from me. It seems like the opportune time to get the band back together.

The problem is that we can't find a DRUMMER. Their strange cats anyway.

So what's the best way to recruit a drummer? Flyers?

Lzen
06-30-2005, 08:31 AM
Get lucky. :)

Drummers always seemed to be the hardest to find and hardest to keep. Go out and watch some bands at the bars/clubs. When you find a good drummer, steal him away from that band. ;)

Pennywise
06-30-2005, 08:31 AM
So what's the best way to recruit a drummer?

Order a pizza.

Archie F. Swin
06-30-2005, 08:37 AM
any colleges nearby?

chagrin
06-30-2005, 08:38 AM
"We're getting the band back together..."
"no, no way!"

Dude, I'm a drummer. Fly me to where you are and I will gladly sit in

:p

Death Nebula
06-30-2005, 08:46 AM
KC Backpages try the link....Good luck though my bands had an add out there for a month...most drummers in this town are one of the following....
-Geeks
-Dorks
-Flakes
-Or just can't play a lick....

GL thought

http://kc.backpage.com/music/classifieds/Results?category=4441&name=musicians%20available%2Fwanted

Dave Lane
06-30-2005, 08:58 AM
Jake is that you?

Dave

Brock
06-30-2005, 09:13 AM
Don't bother. I'm shutting down the studio.

htismaqe
06-30-2005, 09:20 AM
I've tried classifieds, it don't work.

There's no music stores in this town, so there's no music store cork boards to put a flyer on.

I guess I'm down to putting them up in the grocery store where all the tweakers hang out...

Dr. Facebook Fever
06-30-2005, 09:21 AM
I played trombone in middle school. Gawd I hated that ****ing thing.

Phobia
06-30-2005, 09:24 AM
Are you still living in that town?

htismaqe
06-30-2005, 09:30 AM
Are you still living in that town?

Yep. I have no reason to move.

Vegas_Dave
06-30-2005, 09:35 AM