PDA

View Full Version : Where will Vanilla Thunder go to?

Chiefs Pantalones
08-19-2005, 06:09 PM
Or, where should I go to.

As some of you know, I'm transfering next semester to either KU or Northwest Missouri State.

I'm making up my mind by the end of this weekend.

Where should I go?

I've been to Lawrence many times, I have friends that go there and my ex goes there, we are pretty good friends still, though. They all highly recommend it. I took a visit to the university itself last March, and loved it. I think I would have a great time there. I'm majoring in sports communications, as some of you know.

I haven't taken a visit to NW yet, but I've been to Maryville...very boring up there. They have nice facilities, from the looks of them and from what friends have told me, but the small town-nothing to do-atmosphere is kind of a turn off. Also, KU has hotter chicks...but I shouldn't let that be a decision make or breaker. hehe, or not.

Captain Obvious
08-19-2005, 06:14 PM
Good Lord, I can't believe I'm saying this, but if Sports Comm is your thing, you need to go to KU. I've heard nothing but good things about that department.

I now must go vomit.

Phobia
08-19-2005, 06:15 PM
You should go to Philadelphia.

Chiefs Pantalones
08-19-2005, 06:21 PM
Good Lord, I can't believe I'm saying this, but if Sports Comm is your thing, you need to go to KU. I've heard nothing but good things about that department.

I now must go vomit.

ROFL

It's ok.

I'm betraying my homestate if I go there.

eazyb81
08-19-2005, 06:36 PM
If you aren't Greek, then go to KU, there will be a better chance to meet other people and you will have more fun.