PDA

View Full Version : Quit smoking

acasas4
10-26-2005, 08:19 AM
Hey everyone, I quit smoking yesterday and although I'm new to the Planet I'd appreciate it if some of you who have quit would throw a little support my way. Thanks

StcChief
10-26-2005, 08:23 AM
Good for you. Cold turkey or patch?

Stay out of smokey bars, away from women/men that smoke.

If you drink and then want to smoke...could be issue.

Good luck.

Archie F. Swin
10-26-2005, 08:41 AM
First week's the toughest...gets much easier after that. Just stay away from sharp objects. I'm proud of you!

MOhillbilly
10-26-2005, 08:41 AM
have you tried snuff?
its always helped me quit smoking.

BigRedChief
10-26-2005, 08:42 AM
We have had several lengthy discusssions on quitting smoking and how the Planet members accomplished quitting in theses threads. Over 200 posts between the two threads. Good luck! :clap:

http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=121666&highlight=smoking

http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=126896&highlight=smoking

cookster50
10-26-2005, 08:53 AM
Good luck.

I don't smoke, never have, never will, but I bet Rosy Palmer can help you take your mind off the smokes.

JimNasium
10-26-2005, 09:01 AM
Quitting was one of the best decisions I've ever made. It's tough but the benefits are varied and significant. Hang in there.

Frazod
10-26-2005, 09:04 AM
I quit 2 1/2 months ago. Still going strong.

Try not to eat every damned thing in sight (unlike me).

acasas4
10-26-2005, 09:12 AM
have you tried snuff?
Yeah. I tried the 3 step program before, going to cigars then a pipe then snuff, but ended up back on cigarettes. :shrug: Decided to try not using any tobacco this time. Thanks anyway. ROFL

GoTrav
10-26-2005, 09:12 AM
Hey everyone, I quit smoking yesterday and although I'm new to the Planet I'd appreciate it if some of you who have quit would throw a little support my way. Thanks