PDA

View Full Version : Goin through Emporia?

DaFace
11-04-2005, 09:40 AM
I've posted this in the "Buy/Sell" forum before, but didn't get much of a response, so I'll try it here.

Anybody out there going through Emporia on the way to the game? I'm going alone, as usual, but I'm a poor college student, and I'm looking for someone to share a ride with to save $$$ on gas and parking. So, if you're going, and you wouldn't mind picking up a hitchhiker on the way, let me know. I live right on I-35, so it would take you less than 2 minutes out of your way. I'd chip in for gas and parking.

Dr. Facebook Fever
11-04-2005, 09:44 AM
I'm not going to the game and if I was I live about 400 miles on the wrong side of you...... but I was just wondering how things at my alma mater are....? (ESU)

Is Wooster Lake still covered with scum? Is is still called The Hornets Nest?

4th and Long
11-04-2005, 09:45 AM
It might help if you tell everyone you bathe regularly. Just a thought. :p

DaFace
11-04-2005, 09:47 AM
I'm not going to the game and if I was I live about 400 miles on the wrong side of you...... but I was just wondering how things at my alma mater are....? (ESU)

Is Wooster Lake still covered with scum? Is is still called The Hornets Nest?

Well, things probably haven't changed much. Wooster is still toxic (at least as the rumors go, but it doesn't look that bad anymore). But, they've put weird little fountains in the middle to make it look less nasty. At least they're trying.

And, yes, (assuming you're referring to the first floor of the Union), it's still called the Hornet's Nest. I never eat there anymore (cuz they've pushed out Pizza Hut and Subway for crap food), but it's there.

DaFace
11-04-2005, 09:49 AM
It might help if you tell everyone you bathe regularly. Just a thought. :p

And I bathe at least once a month. That better? :eek:

Dr. Facebook Fever
11-04-2005, 09:51 AM