PDA

View Full Version : Beer

luv
11-12-2005, 05:53 PM
I'm going to go out and buy a bunch of different types beer that I've never tried before. Any suggestions? Don't not suggest something because you think I've probably tried it. I tend to like lagers, pale ales, unfiltered wheat, or cider beer. I think it's Michelob that puts out a variety pack each holiday season. I've been told I need to try the pumpkin beer.

ENDelt260
11-12-2005, 06:00 PM
I found out the other day that come January I'm going to have a new regular bar. A Yard House (http://www.yardhouse.com/default.asp) is opening up the street from me. Mmmmm 200 beers on tap.

Calcountry
11-12-2005, 06:01 PM
Bud light, great beer. Any proud beer collector should be proud to include that among their portfolio of brews.

Phobia
11-12-2005, 06:02 PM
Pumpkin beers suck, IMO. Blue Moon makes a pumpkin. Bleh. http://www.coors.com/brews/blueMoonPumpkin.asp

If you like Pales have you had Sierra Nevada? That one is fairly common. But it has a slight bite you may not enjoy. I generally try something new each time I go to the package store. Try Dead Guy Rogue. That's a good brew and you seem like just the chick who would enjoy such a brew with such a name.

ENDelt260
11-12-2005, 06:07 PM
Whoa, I just noticed this on the menu at yardhouse.com

Draft Beer Floats
Young's Chocolate Stout with Vanilla Ice Cream
Lindeman's Framboise with Vanilla Ice Cream

Anyone ever tried that?

Boozer
11-12-2005, 06:10 PM
Pumpkin beers suck, IMO. Blue Moon makes a pumpkin. Bleh. http://www.coors.com/brews/blueMoonPumpkin.asp

If you like Pales have you had Sierra Nevada? That one is fairly common. But it has a slight bite you may not enjoy. I generally try something new each time I go to the package store. Try Dead Guy Rogue. That's a good brew and you seem like just the chick who would enjoy such a brew with such a name.

Pales without bite? Bleh.

KChiefsQT
11-12-2005, 06:10 PM
Sierra Nevada Pale Ale
" " Wheat Ale