PDA

View Full Version : Need help burning DVD's...


KcKing
11-28-2005, 05:46 AM
Alright, I bought a DVD burner for my PC on Friday.

The Burner came with what seems to be the whole Nero system.

I installed the burner and the software and everything seems to be correct meaning the drive can read DVD's and CD's, and burn CD's and VCD's...

But It messes up everytime I try to burn a DVD movie off my hard drive... (Sometimes it just freezes up, sometimes it just ejects the DVD+R)

Should I try another burning program? And if so, which one is best?

Or do y'all think it's something else like not enough memory or something like that? (I only have 128 MB of Ram)

I'm open to ideas so lemme know.

Cave Johnson
11-28-2005, 10:08 AM
Assuming your DVD-R accepts the +R disks, I'd recommend trying another program. I use Sonic and haven't had any problems. Insufficient memory is a possibility, but you could probably work around this by shutting down background applications that are using significant amounts of memory.

SLAG
11-28-2005, 01:16 PM
if you are trying to Violate the United States Copyright Laws, or if you are trying to make LEGAL backups of the DVD's you currently Own then you need to install - DVD SHRINK- That should Cure what Ails you

Baby Lee
11-28-2005, 02:02 PM
I'm a big proponent of DVDAnywhere and CloneCD/CloneDVD.

b0urn3
11-28-2005, 05:29 PM
Be a little more specific. if there is an image of the dvd on your HD, you need to open it using Nero Burning Rom, then hit burn. I support DVDShrink as well.

ChiefsFanatic
11-30-2005, 02:22 AM
I use DVDDecryptor, and DVD Shrink. Once Dual Layer DVD's become a little more reasonable, I will drop DVD Shrink. If you have a dsl or cable account, I can e-mail you what you need.

Also, make sure your burner supports the type od dvds that you are trying to burn.

Miles
11-30-2005, 02:51 AM
DVD Shrink and Nero has been an excellent combo for me.

I havent had any problems with a particular type of media (and i buy the cheapest) but its a common problem.

Not sure about your 128mb of ram causing any problems. Just having 128 sounds rather painful.