PDA

View Full Version : Cant' get windows media player 10 to work with Firefox 1.5


Fat Elvis
12-15-2005, 06:21 AM
OK, I have WinXP media player edition. I have firefox 1.5. Supposedly, these two should work together just fine, but I can't get Windows media player 10 to work with firefox at all.

Any suggestions on how to make it work so I can view plugins that require WMP 10?

Thanks

Fat E

AeroSquid
12-15-2005, 07:44 AM
do you have adblock installed?

Fat Elvis
12-15-2005, 07:58 AM
do you have adblock installed?

I don't know. How do i find out?

dirk digler
12-15-2005, 08:45 AM
Go to Tools, Extensions and see if you have it installed.

I couldn't get WMP or any Flash content until I disabled mine. I will have to figure out how to allow certain content.

Fat Elvis
12-15-2005, 10:27 AM
Seems like I only have talkback installed...

Baby Lee
12-15-2005, 11:03 AM
MCE? Tell me you have an HD tuner.

BigRedChief
12-15-2005, 12:31 PM
Just give in to Bill and quit fighting it. You only make things worse for yourself.

Thank you for your support
M$

AeroSquid
12-16-2005, 09:55 PM
Go to Tools, Extensions and see if you have it installed.

I couldn't get WMP or any Flash content until I disabled mine. I will have to figure out how to allow certain content.


oops i spaced this thread. the current adblock has problems with java. adblock plus on the other hand, does not. check it out here-

http://bene.sitesled.com/adblock.htm

it works great with Filterset G. i rarely see any ads at all and everything works.