PDA

View Full Version : Poll: If Herm is the new Chiefs HC will he take them to the playoffs next season?

mlyonsd
01-06-2006, 02:35 PM
Knowing what you know now....which is squat.

ptlyon
01-06-2006, 02:36 PM
What do you think?

jAZ
01-06-2006, 02:37 PM
I think the poll is missing.

mlyonsd
01-06-2006, 02:39 PM
I think the poll is missing.

Easy there chopper.

Chiefs Pantalones
01-06-2006, 02:40 PM
No.

We're gonna stand pat on defense, and on offense.

Donger
01-06-2006, 02:43 PM
I'm no football expert, but I do remember what happened when Gunther came back. People had lofty expectations without player upgrades.

I fail to see, sans player upgrades/changes for the positive, any reason why Edwards will make any difference.

mlyonsd
01-06-2006, 02:43 PM
What do you think?

I used that old Chief mentality by voting no so if I'm wrong I'm not disappointed.

Mecca
01-06-2006, 02:44 PM
I say yes because Herms good with veteran players. We just won 10 games and that is generally good enough to get you in.

ptlyon
01-06-2006, 02:45 PM
I used that old Chief mentality by voting no so if I'm wrong I'm not disappointed.

Exactly. ROFL

Chiefs Pantalones
01-06-2006, 02:46 PM
Talent wins games, IMO, not coaches. With the exception of Marty and his disciples.:)

SLAG
01-06-2006, 02:49 PM
I for see another one and done

Garcia Bronco
01-06-2006, 02:51 PM
I think it's too early to tell...it all depends on what players stay or go.

jAZ
01-06-2006, 02:53 PM
Easy there chopper.
Maybe I'm the only one that saw this, but I saw a thread that said "Poll: ..." and the thread starting post.

(normally this means a poll is coming)

But I also saw that there was a 2nd post already by the threads starter, and still no poll.

I took that to mean that the poll box failed to get checked and we were dealing with a error or some kind.

But then once I posted my reply and the page reloaded, the poll was there.

:shrug:

ptlyon
01-06-2006, 03:04 PM