PDA

View Full Version : What should i do with my life??

KCJake
01-06-2006, 08:59 PM
Alright guys, I know we joke around on here a lot, but this is a serious question. I graduated from High School in 2000. I've been working at a dead-end job for the past 5 years. My life is going no where. The town I live in is going no where. Im ready for a change. Im tired of living in this tiny town in the middle of ID. I really need some guidance. What should I do? Go back to school? Move to a big city and find a better job? I have a close friend in Phoenix. What do you guys think? How difficult is it to find a decent paying job, in a fairly large city with no college education?

elvomito
01-06-2006, 09:00 PM
if you learn how to be a loan officer and excel at it, you can make $10k a month, but it is phone sales.
move to las vegas and do that

Miles
01-06-2006, 09:04 PM
Going back to school may be a way to get to a bigger city at the same time as making yourself more marketable. Obviously that depends a lot on your background and how your finances will work out with school.

ChiefsFire
01-06-2006, 09:05 PM
fighting....urge....to....make......smartass.....comment

Scorp
01-06-2006, 09:06 PM
You need a degree. If you are wanting the american dream you will never get it without a degree. Follow your passion............. If you enjoy what you do for a living the money will be icing on the cake.

Best advice I can give a young man.

ChiefsFire
01-06-2006, 09:06 PM
your young..go back to school

lot of good technical schools out there with acclerated degree programs...

Mr. Kotter
01-06-2006, 09:07 PM