PDA

View Full Version : Question...


HMc
01-07-2006, 09:08 PM
If the officials will let the benches clear at 35 seconds to go, and do away with the last play, why don't they just end the game one play before that? Or why not end it when it's clear that the team with the ball can end the game with the multiple kneels?

JBucc
01-07-2006, 09:10 PM
I always thought it was up to the losing coach on whether or not he wanted to drag it out or just run out and end it.

Bearcat
01-07-2006, 09:11 PM
For the same reason you have to throw 4 balls for an intentional walk.

Count Zarth
01-08-2006, 09:41 AM
Haven't you seen the miracle of the meadowlands?

Blindside58
01-08-2006, 10:08 AM
In my league you get 1/4 point per carry. The QB get's .25 of a point for thw carry and minus .02 points for the yards lost.
If everyone would just realize Fantasy Football dictates every aspect of life, this world would be an easier place to live in.

OldTownChief
01-08-2006, 10:13 AM
Haven't you seen the miracle of the meadowlands?


That was not a kneel down. I believe the OC got fired shortly after. Wasn't it your boy germ that ran it back?

craneref
01-08-2006, 11:41 AM
The officials only let the benches clear when they know the ready for play whistle will be blown without sufficient time to run another play, they don't just forget the play. They still blow the ready for play whistle, then the Umpire stands there with the ball until the game clock expires.