PDA

View Full Version : FOOSBALL!!!!

ZepSinger
01-24-2006, 12:39 PM
Anyone here play? I started playing back in the 70's, got in a few tournaments, then stopped playing about 15 years ago. Now at the new job, there's a table in the break room, and I'm BACK playing the front like gangbusters! Looking for fellow fanatics....

Z

gblowfish
01-24-2006, 12:44 PM
I have a Tornado Table I got as a graduation present from the bar owner I worked for in Columbia in 1980. I was house champ for four years, and waxed a lot of frat boys.
The table is in my basement. It's still in good shape and plays great. I'm not as fast as I was when I was 20, but can still hold my own. What's your best shot? Push, pull or kick?

ptlyon
01-24-2006, 12:44 PM
Toranado or single man?

ZepSinger
01-24-2006, 12:48 PM
I have a Tornado Table I got as a graduation present from the bar owner I worked for in Columbia in 1980. I was house champ for four years, and waxed a lot of frat boys.
The table is in my basement. It's still in good shape and plays great. I'm not as fast as I was when I was 20, but can still hold my own. What's your best shot? Push, pull or kick?

Push shot. Also- I'm left-handed, so I'm just about as dangerous from the 5 man. :)

KCTitus
01-24-2006, 12:51 PM
played a little while in Jr high and HS, but didnt play until recently when a neighbor got a table.

I dont recognize any of the lingo, but Im pretty good at scoring from both the front or back. Im terrible with my left hand, and I pretty much use it to block and move the ball.

The front 3 or the 2 FB's are my weapons.

chiefs4me
01-24-2006, 01:05 PM
I love the game,and I always win..:D

Skip Towne
01-24-2006, 01:11 PM
I've never played foolsball. But I used to see it played 30 years ago.

chiefs4me
01-24-2006, 01:19 PM
I've never played foolsball. But I used to see it played 30 years ago.

ROFL

journeyscarab
01-24-2006, 01:20 PM
Foosball is the debil.

Fish
01-24-2006, 01:36 PM