PDA

View Full Version : Football's Future's Updated Mock Draft


Tribal Warfare
02-10-2006, 11:54 AM
http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/mock2006.html



First Round Mock Draft
By: Robert Davis | Updated: 2/23/2006 First round | Second Round (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/mock20062nd.html) Houston Reggie Bush, RB, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/reggie_bush.html)
Truly special talent that Houston cannot pass on.
New Orleans Matt Leinart, QB, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/matt_leinart.html)
New Orleans needs a fresh start, and who better than one of college footballs biggest names ever.
Tennessee Vince Young, QB, Texas (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/vince_young.html)
Not the best fit for Chow's offense, but his potential is too good to pass on.
New York Jets D'Brickashaw Ferguson, OT, Virginia (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/dbrickashaw_ferguson.html)
Has the ability to go #1 overall most years.
Green Bay Mario Williams, DE, NC St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/mario_williams.html)
Major potential as an all around DE.
Oakland A.J. Hawk, LB, Ohio St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/aj_hawk.html)
Should become an immediate fan favorite in Silver and Black.
San Francisco Haloti Ngata, DT, Oregon (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/haloti_ngata.html)
His massive frame is sorely needed on the interior line.
Buffalo Marcus McNeill, OT, Auburn (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/marcus_mcneill.html)
Losman needs protection.
Detroit Tamba Hali, DE, Penn St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/tamba_hali.html)
The D is finally addressed in Motown.
Arizona Brodrick Bunkley, DT, Florida St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/brodrick_bunkley.html)
His penetration ability is second to none in this draft.
St. Louis Michael Huff, DB, Texas (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/michael_huff.html)
Could help at corner or safety.
Cleveland Gabe Watson, DT, Michigan
Crennel needs the wide body to run his defense effectively, and reaches a bit for one.
Baltimore LenDale White, RB, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/lendale_white.html)
Jamal Lewis just doesn't have it anymore.
Philadelphia Mathias Kiwanuka, DE, Boston College
Could provide a devastating duo with Jevon Kearse on the outside.
Atlanta Jimmy Williams, DB, Va Tech (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/jimmy_williams.html)
Reunited with former backfield mate DeAngelo Hall.
Miami Jay Cutler, QB, Vanderbilt (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/jay_cutler.html)
If still on the board, the biggest lock of the draft.
Minnesota Laurence Maroney, RB, Minnesota (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/laurence_maroney.html)
The Gopher stays home and brings balance to the Viking offense.
Dallas Jonathan Scott, OT, Texas (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/jonathan_scott.html)
The Cowboys keep the Longhorn product home.
San Diego Winston Justice, OT, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/winston_justice.html)
The SoCal kid goes just two hours down Interstate 5.
Kansas City Claude Wroten, DT, LSU (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/claude_wroten.html)
An interior presence is needed on the Chief DLine.
New England DeAngelo Williams, RB, Memphis (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/deangelo_williams.html)
Dillon is only getting older, and the Pats cannot go with Kevin Faulk as their backup RB.
Denver (from Was) Chad Jackson, WR, Florida
Rod Smith isn't getting any younger.
Tampa Bay Santonio Holmes, WR, Ohio St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/santonio_holmes.html)
Grew up in Florida, and brings a playmaking element to the Bucs receiving core.
Cincinnati Darnell Bing, S, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/darnell_bing.html)
Bing and Williams could form one of the most physically imposing safety duos in the league.
New York Giants Chad Greenway, LB, Iowa (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/chad_greenway.html)
His versatility is a major need.
Chicago Vernon Davis, TE, Maryland (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/vernon_davis.html)
Could go higher if he is indeed 6'3 250.
Carolina Marcedes Lewis, TE, UCLA (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/marcedes_lewis.html)
Helps fill the red zone receiver Carolina lost when Muhammad left.
Jacksonville Tye Hill, CB, Clemson (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/tye_hill.html)
The top cover corner in the draft fills a big hole opposite Rashean Mathis.
Denver Manny Lawson, DE, North Carolina St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/manny_lawson.html)
A player with the ability to consistently apply pressure from the outside is a must.
Indianapolis Max Jean-Gilles, OG, Georgia (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/max_jean-gilles.html)
The Colts just do not have much talent at guard.
Seattle Sinorice Moss, WR, Miami (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/sinorice_moss.html)
The Seahawks need another receiver that can make plays. There isn't a better WR with the ball in his hands.
Pittsburgh Ko Simpson, S, South Carolina (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/ko_simpson.html)
The big hole in the secondary is at free safety, and Simpson is a ballhawk.View the second round. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/mock20062nd.html)

htismaqe
02-10-2006, 11:58 AM
Watson -- ok, good enough.

Cromartie? If we were going to move him to FS, I could see it -- he's certainly big enough. It just sucks that we're gonna see 50 million mock drafts that have us taking a CB because they don't have any clue what's wrong with our team.

Mr. Laz
02-10-2006, 01:27 PM
Round 2

1. Houston - Andrew Whitworth, OT, LSU
2. New Orleans - DeMeco Ryans, LB, Alabama
3. New York Jets - Orien Harris, DT, Miami
4. Green Bay - Max Jean-Gilles, OG, Georgia
5. San Francisco - Sinorice Moss, WR, Miami
6. Oakland - Rodrique Wright, DT, Texas
7. Tennessee - Daryn Colledge, OT, Boise St.
8. Detroit - Ryan O'Callaghan, OL, Cal
9. Arizona - Dominique Byrd, TE, USC
10. Buffalo - Jonathan Lewis, DT, Virginia Tech
11. Cleveland - Ashton Youboty, CB, Ohio St, Jr.
12. Baltimore - Jason Allen, DB, Tennessee
13. Philadelphia - D'Qwell Jackson, LB, Maryland
14. St. Louis - Abdul Hodge, LB, Iowa
15. Atlanta - Darryl Tapp, DE, Virginia Tech
16. Minnesota - Bobby Carpenter, LB, Ohio St.
17. Dallas - Ko Simpson, S, South Carolina
18. San Diego - Derek Hagan, WR, Arizona St.
19. Miami - Richard Marshall, CB, Fresno St.
20. New England - DonTrell Moore, RB, New Mexico
21. Washington - Martin Nance, WR, Miami(OH)
22. Kansas City - Antonio Cromartie, DB, Florida St.
23. Cincinnati - Kyle Williams, DT, LSU
24. New York Giants - Kelly Jennings, CB, Miami
25. Chicago - Cedric Griffin, DB, Texas
26. Carolina - Leonard Pope, TE, Georgia
27. Tampa Bay - Maurice Stovall, WR, Notre Dame
28. Jacksonville - Kamerion Wimbley, DE, Florida St.
29. Denver - Brodie Croyle, QB, Alabama
30. Indianapolis - Deuce Lutui, OG, USC
31. Seattle - Mike Hass, WR, Oregon St.
32. Pittsburgh - Donte Whitner, S, Ohio St

Mr. Laz
02-10-2006, 01:29 PM
because they don't have any clue what's wrong with our team.
no lack of confidence here

htismaqe
02-10-2006, 01:33 PM
no lack of confidence here

?

Mr. Laz
02-10-2006, 01:37 PM
?
they don't know .... but you do?



:)

htismaqe
02-10-2006, 01:49 PM
they don't know .... but you do?

:)

I know we don't need a CB. :D

jspchief
02-10-2006, 02:01 PM
they don't know .... but you do?



:)I don't have any problem saying an avid Chiefs fan has a better idea of what the team needs than that site.

I'd say it's backed up by the fact that they think we need a CB.

HolmeZz
02-10-2006, 05:56 PM
I would probably draft it backwards; Cromartie's more of a 1 and Watson's more of a 2.

And yeah, I'd take that draft.

Dunit35
02-11-2006, 02:12 AM
I'd take Watson...he's a big big man.

htismaqe
02-11-2006, 02:40 PM
I would probably draft it backwards; Cromartie's more of a 1 and Watson's more of a 2.

And yeah, I'd take that draft.

What position would you play Cromartie at?

At 6'3", 210, and being as fast as he is, I think he'd make a decent FS.

htismaqe
02-11-2006, 02:41 PM
By the way, the "knock" on Cromartie, if you could call it that, is that he's coming off a knee injury.

He's another one of those guys that might have been a top 10 pick otherwise.

BigChiefFan
02-12-2006, 05:44 PM
I think this is HILIARIOUS!!! At no. 20, the Kansas City Chiefs pick DT Big Gabe Watson. I'm just glad to see some other who don't think it's that far of a stretch on Watson.

htismaqe
02-13-2006, 07:33 AM
I think this is HILIARIOUS!!! At no. 20, the Kansas City Chiefs pick DT Big Gabe Watson. I'm just glad to see some other who don't think it's that far of a stretch on Watson.

It's not a stretch. Nobody ever said it was.

It IS a RISK.

Mr. Laz
02-13-2006, 10:44 AM
can't you two keep your Watson debate confined to 1 thread.


:)

htismaqe
02-13-2006, 10:53 AM
Of course not.

HolmeZz
02-13-2006, 11:10 AM
What position would you play Cromartie at?

At 6'3", 210, and being as fast as he is, I think he'd make a decent FS.

I have no clue how he'll be after the knee injury, but prior to getting hurt he definitely had the speed to play corner at the next level.

I'm sure he could play FS in the NFL, but I don't know if that'd be the best use of his talent. I think what makes him a corner and Jimmy Williams a Safety is their cover skills. And conversely, Jimmy's a better hitter/tackler than Antonio.

htismaqe
02-13-2006, 11:27 AM
I have no clue how he'll be after the knee injury, but prior to getting hurt he definitely had the speed to play corner at the next level.

I'm sure he could play FS in the NFL, but I don't know if that'd be the best use of his talent. I think what makes him a corner and Jimmy Williams a Safety is their cover skills. And conversely, Jimmy's a better hitter/tackler than Antonio.

That's what I'm afraid of.

With the other needs we have, I'm gonna be disappointed if we take a CB that high...

Tribal Warfare
02-24-2006, 11:41 AM
BUMP