PDA

View Full Version : Dream Theater - Anyone gonna see them in concert this year?


Lzen
03-02-2006, 11:09 AM
Any DT fans gonna travel to see them this year? Unfortunately, they aren't coming to KC this time around. That kinda ticks me off because they didn't last summer, either. I don't have the extra time to take off or the extra $$ to travel anywhere to see them. This sucks. What is the deal? Are they just not selling enough tix to the shows in the Midwest?

Date Location Venue
Fri Feb 24, 2006 San Juan, Puerto Rico Coliseo de Puerto Rico (new venue)
Sun Feb 26, 2006 Bogota, Colombia Palacio De Deportes
Wed Mar 01, 2006 Guadalajara, Mexico Diana Theater
Thu Mar 02, 2006 Mexico City, Mexico National Auditorium
Fri Mar 03, 2006 Monterrey, Mexico Plaza De Toros Monumental
Mon Mar 06, 2006 Phoenix, AZ Dodge Theater
Tue Mar 07, 2006 Las Vegas, NV House Of Blues
Thu Mar 09, 2006 Anaheim, CA The Grove NEW!
Fri Mar 10, 2006 Los Angeles, CA Pantages Theater
Sat Mar 11, 2006 San Francisco, CA The Warfield
Mon Mar 13, 2006 Salt Lake City, UT Kingsbury Hall
Tue Mar 14, 2006 Denver, CO The Fillmore
Fri Mar 17, 2006 Minneapolis, MN State Theater
Sat Mar 18, 2006 Chicago, IL Congress Theater
Sun Mar 19, 2006 Cleveland, OH Agora Theater
Wed Mar 22, 2006 Toronto, ONT Massey Hall
Thu Mar 23, 2006 Montreal QUE Metropolis
Fri Mar 24, 2006 Quebec City, QUE Le Colisee
Sun Mar 26, 2006 Asbury Park, NJ Paramount Theater
Tue Mar 28, 2006 Philadelphia, PA Tower Theater
Wed Mar 29, 2006 Wallingford, CT Chevrolet Theater (formerly Oakdale Theater)
Thu Mar 30, 2006 Boston, MA The Orpheum
Sat Apr 01, 2006 New York City Radio City Music Hall*

Nightwish
03-02-2006, 01:21 PM
The closest they're coming to St. Louis will be Chicago, it appears, and I'm not a big enough fan to drive that far to see them. I saw them a couple years ago when they came to Pops on the east side of the St. Louis metro, so that's good enough for me.

Lzen
03-02-2006, 04:09 PM
I would go to see them if they came to St. Louis. I traveled to Tulsa to see them on the Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence tour about 3-4 years ago. They've come to the Uptown Theater in KC a couple times since (and I went to those, too). But the last 2 tours (last Sumer and this Spring) they haven't come anywhere near KC. WTF? This sucks for die hards like me. :shake:

chagrin
03-02-2006, 04:32 PM
I am going to have to look at the full dates, say that ain't all of 'em?? If so, they aren't hitting Detoit, Florida, Georgia,etc. If they come anywhere close to me I am grabbing the wife and taking her along for her first show, would be my 5th.
Rippin dude!

foxman
03-04-2006, 11:56 AM
Apparently they don't like the South at all. I am not traveling more than an hour to see anyone.