PDA

View Full Version : Football's Future Updated Mock Draft


Tribal Warfare
03-06-2006, 11:24 AM
http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/mock2006.html



First Round Mock Draft
By: Robert Davis | Updated: 3/6/2006 First round | Second Round (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/mock20062nd.html) Houston Reggie Bush, RB, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/reggie_bush.html)
Simply the best player in the draft. New Orleans Matt Leinart, QB, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/matt_leinart.html)
The new face of the franchise and leader of the team. Tennessee D'Brickashaw Ferguson, OT, Virginia (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/dbrickashaw_ferguson.html)
Worthy of #1 overall in most years. New York Jets Mario Williams, DE, North Carolina St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/mario_williams.html)
Size and athleticism are rare. Green Bay A.J. Hawk, LB, Ohio St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/aj_hawk.html)
Should step in immediately and become the teams defensive leader. San Francisco Vernon Davis, TE, Maryland (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/vernon_davis.html)
Sick combine performance pushes him to the 9ers, who are in serious need of playmakers. Oakland Vince Young, QB, Texas (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/vince_young.html)
Al Davis loves hype and potential. Buffalo Haloti Ngata, DT, Oregon (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/haloti_ngata.html)
Massive run plugger will jump right into a starting job on the nose. Detroit Michael Huff, DB, Texas (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/michael_huff.html)
Combine performance made him the top DB in the draft. Arizona Brodrick Bunkley, DT, Florida St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/brodrick_bunkley.html)
Talent, production and he heads off to a team needing bodes on the line. St. Louis Manny Lawson, DE/OLB, North Carolina St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/manny_lawson.html)
Awesome combine has teams drooling over his potential. Cleveland Winston Justice, OT, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/winston_justice.html)
Was a little rusty this season after the year off, but has major upside. Baltimore LenDale White, RB, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/lendale_white.html)
Jamal Lewis is gone, and they need a power back to control the ball. Philadelphia Chad Jackson, WR, Florida (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/chad_jackson.html)
Took advantage of Santonio Holmes not working out at the combine to make himself the first WR selected. Atlanta Tamba Hali, DE, Penn St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/tamba_hali.html)
May not be the most talented, but will show up every day ready to work and make plays. Miami Jay Cutler, QB, Vanderbilt (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/jay_cutler.html)
Could go higher because of the position he plays, but is not worth it. He should go in this range, and if on the board is a no brainer for the Dolphins. Minnesota Laurence Maroney, RB, Minnesota (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/laurence_maroney.html)
The Gopher stays home. Dallas Jimmy Williams, S, Va Tech (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/jimmy_williams.html)
Could form a devastating safety tandem with Roy Williams. San Diego Chad Greenway, LB, Iowa (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/chad_greenway.html)
All around talent will get him on the field early, and will be the eventual replacement for Randall Godfrey. Kansas City Gabe Watson, DT, Michigan
Massive frame will clog running lanes. New England DeAngelo Williams, RB, Memphis (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/deangelo_williams.html)
Not the physical talent the other backs are, but could be the steal of the first round if he falls this far. Denver (from Washington) Santonio Holmes, WR, Ohio St. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/santonio_holmes.html)
Rod Smith can't play forever, and Holmes is a nice compliment to him in the meantime. Tampa Bay Marcus McNeill, OT, Auburn (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/marcus_mcneill.html)
The Bucs need tackle help bad, and McNeill can step in right away. Cincinnati Darnell Bing, S, USC (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/darnell_bing.html)
Could form a very physical deep duo with Madieu Williams. New York Giants Tye Hill, CB, Clemson (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/tye_hill.html)
Best cover corner in the draft. Chicago Leonard Pope, TE, Georgia (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/leonard_pope.html)
Solidified himself as the second TE to be selected in April at the combine, and is the ideal fit for the Bears offense. Carolina Joseph Addai, RB, LSU (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/joseph_addai.html)
DeShaun Foster can't stay healthy. Jacksonville Antonio Cromartie, DB, Florida St.
Del-Rio loved the potential of Matt Jones last year, and this year takes the talented, but raw Cromartie. Denver Mathias Kiwanuka, DE, Boston College (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/mathias_kiwanuka.html)
Has been steadily falling since the end of the year. He needs a big pro day and he could move back up. Indianapolis Ernie Sims, LB, Florida St.
Ran a 4.5 at 230 at the combine, and is a great fit for the Colts D. Seattle DeMeco Ryans, LB, Alabama (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/demeco_ryans.html)
Checked in a little smaller than expected, but still will contribute early in the NFL. Pittsburgh Ko Simpson, S, South Carolina (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/prospects/ko_simpson.html)
Would be an upgrade over Chris Hope, and has upside still.View the second round. (http://www.footballsfuture.com/2006/mock20062nd.html)

htismaqe
03-06-2006, 11:26 AM
I'd really hate to see Greenway go to San Diego.

Watson and Jennings would be good for us.

HolmeZz
03-06-2006, 11:46 AM
I'd be disappointed with Watson and Jennings.

htismaqe
03-06-2006, 12:02 PM
Why? Just curious.

It wouldn't be my ideal draft, but it certainly beats Junior Siavii and Kris Wilson.

ct
03-06-2006, 12:32 PM
Why? Just curious.

It wouldn't be my ideal draft, but it certainly beats Junior Siavii and Kris Wilson.

But it almost is Junior and Wilson.

With this mock having Hali, Huff, and Bunkley gone by 20, I would really hope we move back. Otherwise, Ty Hill, Darnell Bing, Holmes/Jackson would suit me much better than Watson in the 1st @20.

htismaqe
03-06-2006, 12:40 PM
But it almost is Junior and Wilson.

With this mock having Hali, Huff, and Bunkley gone by 20, I would really hope we move back. Otherwise, Ty Hill, Darnell Bing, Holmes/Jackson would suit me much better than Watson in the 1st @20.

I would rather trade back to take someone like Watson, but he's hardly Siavii.

Bowser
03-06-2006, 05:23 PM
Damn. The last thing we need is Greenway to the Chargers.

And should we take Watson before Kiwanuka or Hill?

Mr. Laz
03-06-2006, 05:32 PM
I would rather trade back to take someone like Watson, but he's hardly Siavii.
no ... but he could be


one lazy,fat bastard is much like another if they don't wanna work

Halfcan
03-06-2006, 08:11 PM
Clog running lanes-like a big turd clogging your tolit.

htismaqe
03-07-2006, 08:34 AM
no ... but he could be


one lazy,fat bastard is much like another if they don't wanna work

One fat lazy bastard played only 2 years of organized football and got arrested once before being drafted.

The other was his team's defensive MVP and 1st-team All Big 10.

Mr. Laz
03-07-2006, 11:41 AM
One fat lazy bastard played only 2 years of organized football and got arrested once before being drafted.

The other was his team's defensive MVP and 1st-team All Big 10.
yea, i know


but i guess what bothers me the most about Watson is what looks like to be a certain premeditation about his laziness.


in the loss against BFE university, Watson just kind of shrugs his shoulders and say "bleh ... maybe tomorrow"

but when it comes to the Senior bowl and Combine Watson is all "dam straight, this is where I'm gonna make me some serious money"

and then he looks like All-world stud.

selfish and lazy??


tell me that isn't the kind of player who plays hard in the NFL until he gets his big contract and then takes a nap until his contract year comes up again?

lazy is one thing ... intentionally not caring enough to give your max effort is a whole new thing.

ct
03-07-2006, 11:43 AM
I'm still on the Gabe Watson bw, but not in the 1st round.

htismaqe
03-07-2006, 11:47 AM
yea, i know

but i guess what bothers me the most about Watson is what looks like to be a certain premeditation about his laziness.

in the loss against BFE university, Watson just kind of shrugs his shoulders and say "bleh ... maybe tomorrow"

but when it comes to the Senior bowl and Combine Watson is all "dam straight, this is where I'm gonna make me some serious money"

and then he looks like All-world stud.

selfish and lazy??

tell me that isn't the kind of player who plays hard in the NFL until he gets his big contract and then takes a nap until his contract year comes up again?

lazy is one thing ... intentionally not caring enough to give your max effort is a whole new thing.

That's my biggest concern too. He seems to be the kind of guy that will give his all to get the big contract, but after that he doesn't much care...