PDA

View Full Version : **Official** Selection Sunday Thread

CoMoChief
03-12-2006, 08:44 AM
Well folks it's that time of year again, Selection Sunday. Besides Super Bowl Sunday, Selection Sunday is in my opinion another one of those unofficial holidays. Tonite people will be filling out 5-10 brackets to compete in multiple tournament pools from their work, school, friends, neighbors, relatives you name it. It's the start of the greatest tournament in all of sports, March Madness! Just thought I would say good luck to all of the people participating in tourney pools and remember not to put all of your eggs into one basket if you catch my drift. So lets hear it people, who do YOU have in the final four granted all 4 teams are in different regions? (Note: This will more than likely change by the end of this thread due to the selection process being complete later in the day).

Lzen
03-12-2006, 08:50 AM
Well, I gave up on doing brackets a long time ago. I'm not very good at picking teams in the NCAA tourney. But I do have a question for KU fans. What kind of seed do you think the Jayhawks will get?

CoMoChief
03-12-2006, 08:51 AM
Well, I gave up on doing brackets a long time ago. I'm not very good at picking teams in the NCAA tourney. But I do have a question for KU fans. What kind of seed do you think the Jayhawks will get?

If they win today I could see them getting a 3 seed if they're lucky. More than likely it will be a 4 seed though. If they lose I think they will be a 5 seed, which IMO is not good considering the 5-12 game is the game with the most potential for an upset. :banghead: I would also rather have them play closer to home with a lower seed than have a higher seed and to play far away (like San Diego or somewhere in the Northeast wherever that may be).

Lurch
03-12-2006, 08:52 AM

I'm guessing a 4. If they get spanked today, they could get a 5 or 6.

58-4ever
03-12-2006, 08:52 AM