PDA

View Full Version : what to do, what to do. Quit or stay

KCChiefsMan
04-29-2006, 10:07 PM
ahh, I've been debating this all night. Right after I graduated college I got this job that has a decent salary to start out with (30K) with benefits. Well after a few months, I HATE IT!!! they fed me a ton of B.S. about how they run their company with great people and treat each other with respect and blah blah blah...well every one is an a-hole and I hate it. It's not that I don't perform my job well, they just are like this to almost everybody. Bitching about stupid stupid little things constantly and now they want me to work on the weekends at god awful early hours (6am-3pm). Well I'm debating not showing up tomorrow and that would really screw them over because I'm supposed to be the only one there and it's pretty important for them that I show up. Well I'm thinking strongly about just screwing them over and not showing up, I would probably get a kick out of that, but who knows, I've never done that before. I've never been fired or have been threatened to be fired at any job I've ever had in my life, but daily the highers ups threaten to fire us over the dumbest little things (like if a trash can isn't emptied regularly, having fresh coffee...no KIDDING, if our desks aren't absolutely clean all the time and windows being windexed regularly) I'm not in the cleaning business and I don't know why they are such a-holes about these things.

Well anyways, I'm supposed to show up at 6am and I don't think I'm gonna! I still haven't decided, but I've never done anything like this and I don't think I'll regret it because I hate the job and the money isn't that great anyways. I pretty much just took the first job out of college that was offered to me. I've only been there a few months and the reference isn't that important to me so f*ck it. Our bosses speak to everyone as if we are all children or idiots and I'm tired of it.