PDA

View Full Version : Do you hate your job?

bobbything
07-05-2006, 03:28 PM
Just wondering what the general consensus is on everyones' respective jobs. I, personally, despise my job and can't wait to quit.

Anyone?

Mr. Flopnuts
07-05-2006, 03:31 PM
This thread should be retitled "Did you go to college, or did you get hired through nepotism?" Everyone else is pretty much f*cked.

Iowanian
07-05-2006, 03:31 PM
The past month or so....yes.

Jenson71
07-05-2006, 03:34 PM
If you ever took a foods class in high school, that's what my job is exactly like. I'm a chef helper, and it pays pretty well. I would say not in the least do I hate it, but it's far from love.

ROYC75
07-05-2006, 03:36 PM
Yes to all answers......... BTW, when can I retire ?

Sully
07-05-2006, 03:37 PM
I just started volunteering for what my career is gonna be, and every time I'm "working" I cannot help but think it is what I was born to do.

chiefsfaninNC
07-05-2006, 03:38 PM
Maybe I am one of the lucky ones. I enjoy going to work each day. Of course I get to be an asshole to subcontractors, so that may have something to do with it.

jspchief
07-05-2006, 03:45 PM
There are aspects of my job that I love, but they are typically over-shadowed by the parts that I hate.

Rudy lost the toss
07-05-2006, 03:47 PM
yes

CHENZ A!
07-05-2006, 03:50 PM
I don't hate my job, but I hate the money that I make. I need more scrilla.

FAX
07-05-2006, 03:50 PM
I enjoy my vocation. Do what you love and you'll do it well and be happy. That's my motto.

And if that doesn't work out, leave chewing gum on the pews.

FAX

KcMizzou
07-05-2006, 03:52 PM
I'm pretty indifferent. I don't hate it, but I certainly don't love it either.

I like most of the people I work with, but I don't exactly get excited about going to work in the morning.

Spicy McHaggis
07-05-2006, 03:54 PM
I hate my job sometimes but it helps knowing that I won't be doing it for too much longer. Then I can get a new job to hate.

Brianfo
07-05-2006, 03:54 PM