PDA

View Full Version : Do you believe a mother who kills her 5 children could be sane?

Logical
07-26-2006, 09:17 PM
Poll to follow:

I don't believe it is possible for such a circumstance to exist. Now if you want to argue about guilt or penalty that is not my point.

HemiEd
07-26-2006, 09:19 PM
She should be dead, quick and cheap. Use Mohilbillys hammer program.

Al Bundy
07-26-2006, 09:25 PM
Yes I believe she can be sane. She murdered her children in a cold and calculating way. It was to thought out to be done by someone who was insane, at least in my eyes and I am no expert.

Bowser
07-26-2006, 09:27 PM
Define "insane".

KILLER_CLOWN
07-26-2006, 09:30 PM
Sane well that all depends, do you consider demonic possesion sane? Doesn't even need an answer as it shouldn't matter. Committ a murder then you suffer the same fate no ifs ands or butts.

Bowser
07-26-2006, 09:34 PM
When I think of insane, I think of a person who likes to write on the wall with their own feces. I'm sure somebody will show up with a clinical explanation of what "insane" really is.

Chiefs Minor Satellite
07-26-2006, 09:34 PM
Taking a life is not an act that can be called sane. People in a position to take lives become desensitized to the act.

The lady killed 5 people. Sane or insane the punishment should be the same.

An eye for an eye. In this case it would be difficult to put her away 5 times, but it is surely something she is worthy of .

unlurking
07-26-2006, 09:57 PM
Voted no, but at the same point, I don't believe in the insanity plea for reasons of guilt. Sanity should be an issue for the punishment phase, not the verdict.

OldTownChief
07-26-2006, 10:03 PM
Depends on your definition of sane? Did she know right from wrong at the time she killed five defenses children?

go bowe
07-26-2006, 10:04 PM
yeah, the legal theories and justifications for the insanity defense are obtuse and out-dated...

but it's been around for hundreds of years in english and then american common law...