PDA

View Full Version : First time season ticket holder

The Dude Abides
07-26-2006, 11:19 PM
So this is my first time with season tickets, and never been to a season opener before. Im thinking it will be a little bigger than other regular season games. Maybe more fireworks, i dunno

58-4ever
07-26-2006, 11:21 PM
So this is my first time with season tickets, and never been to a season opener before. Im thinking it will be a little bigger than other regular season games. Maybe more fireworks, i dunno

Well, it is the weekend of September 11th. You'll definitely see very cool military aircraft. An air of patriotism and BBQ will be present as well.

BTW - very cool username nOOb.

mcan
07-26-2006, 11:22 PM
I can't really think of any big season openers that I've been to. I've been to quite a few games, but never had season tickets.

Congrats though. I wish I had the money for that kinda thing, and I'd be there with bells and streamers... Every week. In fact, one of the first things I do with my lottery winnings will be to get lifetime suite at Arrowhead. You think a couple hundred thousand will do it?

|Zach|
07-26-2006, 11:24 PM
There is a sort of electric feeling with the coming of a new season in a season opener...

So much promise comes with a new season before the Chiefs dash it.

heh. I still get excited though. Should be fun to watch this team go to work.

58-4ever
07-26-2006, 11:25 PM
There is a sort of electric feeling with the coming of a new season in a season opener...

So much promise comes with a new season before the Chiefs dash it.

heh. I still get excited though. Should be fun to watch this team go to work.

A Dick phrase. I like it. Go to work!

|Zach|
07-26-2006, 11:27 PM
A Dick phrase. I like it. Go to work!
I like saying it but for some reason I was always annoyed with how he would say it.

I think I got it from my old high school coach. He used to say it alot but in a normal sense...none of this "GOTTA GO TO WORK" yelling bullshit.