PDA

View Full Version : Fantasy Football

KCBOSS1
08-13-2006, 04:28 PM
I know several of you guys play fantasy football and I'm sure that some of you have been league commissioners. This is my first year to start a league. Do you guys have any recommendations on the best sites to use and their options. I played on FoxSports last year and our league had some problems with it. Any good advice would be appreciated.

Bill Lundberg
08-13-2006, 04:41 PM
Have everyone throw in $10 and use cbssportline.com you will thank me

Nzoner
08-13-2006, 04:58 PM
Statsworld (http://www.statsworld.com/),our league is starting our 4th year with them and have no complaints.Fairly reasonable as well.

chop
08-13-2006, 05:59 PM
The guys in my league chose to use yahoo again this year. I had them check out the espn site but they were already used to yahoo so we stayed. I've played on cbssportsline, fanball, yahoo, and some other site I cannot remember the name.

Espn, nfl.com, and cbssportsline are all pretty much the same thing. Yahoo and fanball are setup up a little differently.

KCBOSS1
08-13-2006, 06:10 PM
CBS sportsline is the one that I am looking at the hardest. But it's like at least twice as expensive as fanball. Options and navigation looks really good though.

Sorry it took me so long to reply. I got booted off on my laptop and couldn't get a re-connect.

DTLB58
08-13-2006, 06:13 PM
Have everyone throw in $10 and use cbssportline.com you will thank me

I am kommish of our league. We have used cbssportsline for probably 5 years now? A lot better last year than when they first started, they do get better every year.

We did the early bird payment (in by June 30th I think) and it was $130. I think it's a $150 now so @ $10 a crack.....they may have to put in a little more than $10....But yes, we are happy with them.

Chieftain58
08-13-2006, 06:16 PM
CBS Sportsline, 9th year of our league....

Chieftain58
08-13-2006, 06:21 PM