PDA

View Full Version : Life Choice. . .Would u rather. . .

mac58
08-22-2006, 09:32 AM
work a sales job for a fortune 100 company making between 60K and 150K depending on production. . .and work 9 to 7 everyday. . .and work strictly comission w/ benefits. . .or

Be a teacher and make a steady 50K starting salary with yearly pay increases and work 180 days a year. . .8 to 4 hours

Inspector
08-22-2006, 09:33 AM
Neither.

Thanks anyway.

Fried Meat Ball!
08-22-2006, 09:34 AM
Do you have a family?

I would rather do the teacher thing... be with my wife more. If I was single, I'd do the Fortune 100 thing.

DaFace
08-22-2006, 09:36 AM
I value free time. If you can get 50k as a teacher, I'd go for it.

htismaqe
I have a family and there's no way I would want to try to support them on a teacher's salary...

chagrin
I would rather work 907 each day for a minimum of 60k, no doubt. Done it before and would do it again if the right situation came along.

htismaqe
08-22-2006, 09:37 AM
By the way, I work a sales job for a Fortune 100 company, make 3 times what I made in my past job and work almost half the hours.

I work 8-5 most days, any more than that is RARE.

DMAC
08-22-2006, 09:38 AM
Working sucks.

As long as I make enough to pay my bills and have some fun once in a while, I'm fine.

So, I would probably go with the teaching.

But, school sucks too.

Boy, that's a pickle.

Sure-Oz
08-22-2006, 09:39 AM
Fortune 500

luv
08-22-2006, 09:40 AM
Teacher. I'd rather mold young minds than to try to con people into buying something they don't want/need. Regardless of money.

Simplex3
08-22-2006, 09:43 AM
About six months ago I made this decision and went with my "teacher's job".

King_Chief_Fan
08-22-2006, 09:43 AM