PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone else figure out madden 07 roster updater


Valiant
09-16-2006, 05:39 PM
It says the roster update was from sept 7, but I still have no ty law and really cannot figure it out...

JBucc
09-16-2006, 06:00 PM
Is Roaf still on the chiefs? If he is just be happy with that.

thurman merman
09-16-2006, 06:05 PM
if you go online it should download them automatically.

on a seperate note, does anybody know how to keep the hall of fame players from automatically being on the rosters on the xbox 360 game?

ChiefsLV
09-16-2006, 09:13 PM
Yeah the roster update was pretty much useless for me too. I downloaded it and loaded it, only to find Roaf still on the team, no Ty Law, etc. I don't know what they updated, but it wasn't the Chiefs roster.

GoTrav
09-16-2006, 09:18 PM
what system's rosters are you trying to load? I downloaded the 360's fine but they were only available with online play. If you started a franchise and are playing it, you'll probably need to restart it after you get the latest rosters.

ZootedGranny
09-17-2006, 02:21 AM
After downloading the update, back out and load the roster you've just downloaded. It should be called something along the lines of "Online." Once you've loaded it, save the file as whatever you want. I usually just overwrite my old roster file.

The method to download the roster on the 360 version is a joke. It took me five minutes to figure out what the **** I had to do.

ChiefsLV
09-17-2006, 02:58 AM
After downloading the update, back out and load the roster you've just downloaded. It should be called something along the lines of "Online." Once you've loaded it, save the file as whatever you want. I usually just overwrite my old roster file.

The method to download the roster on the 360 version is a joke. It took me five minutes to figure out what the **** I had to do.


I loaded the ONLINE roster and then started a new franchise and went immediately to the depth chart. Still no Law on the team and Roaf is still there. You telling me you actually have an up to date roster?

ZootedGranny
09-17-2006, 04:03 AM
I just read up on it, and a couple of days after they released the roster update, they took it back down because the game would lock up once you cut a player. This was only an issue with the PS2/Xbox versions, so if you're on the 360, I don't know what to tell you. I don't know if they put any new rosters up or not.

icepick64
09-18-2006, 04:44 PM
Can you only get this roster update on the 360 if you have xbox live gold? I can't find it anywhere but I only have xbox live silver...

ChiefsLV
09-18-2006, 11:39 PM
Can you only get this roster update on the 360 if you have xbox live gold? I can't find it anywhere but I only have xbox live silver...

Yep, gotta have the gold.

Count Alex's Losses
09-18-2006, 11:46 PM
Bahahaha. Stupid XBox version.

dj56dt58
09-18-2006, 11:49 PM
wouldnt know..i cant get online to play madden or ncaa...are EAs servers down or something?

htismaqe
09-19-2006, 08:59 AM
Bahahaha. Stupid XBox version.

What are you going to do when they finally stop developing the PC version?

Count Alex's Losses
09-19-2006, 09:58 AM
They won't. It's easy money for them.