PDA

View Full Version : Green says he will be ready for Miami game

Chiefs Pantalones
11-03-2006, 09:08 PM
Chiefs | Green says he will be ready for Week 10
Fri, 3 Nov 2006 19:23:34 -0800

Adam Teicher, of the Kansas City Star, reports Kansas City Chiefs QB Trent Green (concussion) said he would be ready to play in the Week 10 game. Green said, "That's just me. I don't know what everybody else's thoughts are. But in my opinion, yeah, I could play. I've been throwing to receivers now for a couple of weeks. At first it was stationary targets, putting guys in spots. Then last week it became moving targets."

Count Zarth
11-03-2006, 09:10 PM
Keep your ass on the bench where it belongs.

Deberg_1990
11-03-2006, 09:11 PM
Send Huards ass back on the bench where it belongs.

I fixed your post for ya!

Chiefs Pantalones
11-03-2006, 09:12 PM
ROFL

My thoughts are don't rush it. I think he's suffering from "I wanna get the hell back on the field, this is what I do for a living" syndrome.

the Talking Can
11-03-2006, 09:14 PM

people like you should die, on video....

Halfcan
11-03-2006, 09:20 PM
Green is retired-someone needs to tell him already-it is getting kinda of sad.

Chiefs Pantalones
11-03-2006, 09:22 PM
The Chiefs are obviously holding him out longer than they should, IMO, taking advantage or Huard's good play and giving Green some extra rest.

chiefbowe82
11-03-2006, 09:22 PM
Miami would be a good game to come back and keep progressing as against oakland and then Denver

milkman
11-03-2006, 09:23 PM

Girls like you should just listen to the men talking football.

Deberg_1990
11-03-2006, 09:24 PM
The Chiefs are obviously holding him out longer than they should, IMO, taking advantage or Huard's good play and giving Green some extra rest.

In all honestly, they shouldnt rush him back until Huard falters.

If Huard comes up big on the road this week, i would seriously consider leaving him in there long term.

PastorMikH
11-03-2006, 09:25 PM