PDA

View Full Version : HDMI spiltter?


The Bad Guy
11-18-2006, 04:25 PM
Well, with the pS3, I now need another HDMI port, only problem is that I only have 1 and that's taken up by my HD Tivo.

Does anyone know if you can get an HDMI splitter or anything like that to make one port 2?

Thanks in advance.

ZootedGranny
11-18-2006, 05:34 PM
HDMI splitter:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=104&cp_id=10422&cs_id=1042203&p_id=2522&seq=1&format=2&style=

HDMI switches:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/subdepartment.asp?c_id=104&cp_id=10110&style=

Monoprice makes great products, but here are some impressions on their switchers:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=748927
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=747267

The Bad Guy
11-18-2006, 09:13 PM
HDMI splitter:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=104&cp_id=10422&cs_id=1042203&p_id=2522&seq=1&format=2&style=

HDMI switches:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/subdepartment.asp?c_id=104&cp_id=10110&style=

Monoprice makes great products, but here are some impressions on their switchers:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=748927
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=747267

Great post. Thanks.

Do I need a male to male HDMI cable? I only thought there was one and I can't really get behind my TV to check right now.