PDA

View Full Version : Do you play an Instrument? (hobbies)

Archie F. Swin
01-20-2001, 09:27 PM
I've been a drummer for nearly 15 years.

http://www.cuddinfish.homestead.com/files/kit.jpg
http://www.cuddinfish.homestead.com/files/kita.jpg

this is what I call the best seat in the house.

[Edited by Chief Red Pants on 01-20-2001 at 10:30 PM]

KCWolfman
01-20-2001, 10:39 PM
I played Cello for 12 years. I played violin for a couple.

I can comfortably pick a guitar or play rhythm (electric and acoustic).

I tried piano for 3 years but never taught myself anything.

Rick Stephens
01-20-2001, 10:40 PM
Chief Red Pants,

I play an instrument. It's called a 12 gauge shotgun. Makes the sweetest music in the world. I am an avid trapshooter.I flew from California to Kansas City and they put my guns in a compartment in the cabin of the aircraft. When I got to Kansas City, they brought me my cases and ask me if " these were my musical instruments."

PostalChief
01-20-2001, 10:51 PM
Yeah, I did the piano thing myself for years but never took it anywhere. Also played alto and bass clarinets and even dabbled at the baritone sax. Aaah, so many years ago and not a day goes by that I don't kick myself in the *** for quitting it.

Frazod
01-20-2001, 11:41 PM
I don't play anything, but I'm a pretty good singer. In fact, I just got back from karaoke. :mad: The BNC loves it, so every couple of months I bite the bullet and take her out to sing. Just spent three hours sitting right in front of a very loud speaker in a very small bar. The good news is that about half of the people were decent, the bad news is the other half. When some Jerry Springer-reject bimbo got up and started butchering Boston's Amanda, I made a quick exit. Thank God I had lots of Advil. :mad:

Glad to be back on the Planet. Sounds much better.

AJKCFAN
01-21-2001, 12:19 AM
Chief Red Pants:

I too was a drum player. It's been a while since I've last been on the set.