PDA

View Full Version : Reason #2468 why the Chiefs need to find an actual playmaker at reciever...

DaWolf
12-11-2006, 12:09 PM
“We thought the only way (the Chiefs) could beat us was with Larry Johnson. So we decided to stop him.”

| Ravens great Ray Lewis, ESPN.

Against good defenses, which is all you face in the playoffs, LJ and TG will not be enough to win with unless we have a No 1 defense ourselves. The 90's should be proof of that. We need to get ourselves a No 1 Wide Reciever, which along with the firing of Gunther Cunningham, I have been screaming at Carl to do for the last 3 years...

StcChief
12-11-2006, 12:12 PM
Samie 'the fast shrimp' Parker isn't getting it done.

Can't throw in good coverage to him. He loses that battle 9/10 times.

EK same story really a #2 being a number 1 in KC.

Hog Farmer
12-11-2006, 12:27 PM
DUH!

CupidStunt
12-11-2006, 12:28 PM
No shit.

But we need OT, DT, LB and CB more.

Mr. Laz
12-11-2006, 12:28 PM
btw ..... the didn't stop larry

Short Leash Hootie
12-11-2006, 12:30 PM
**** this...

The Ravens defense really didn't impress me all that much...

Trent held the ball far too long, but we moved the ball all game long. All game long...

I honestly think if we had played this game with Huard as our starting QB we might have won...

At least Huard looks to hit our best playmaker in the flats or on a check-down...LJ has been invisible in the passing game ever since Green took over...I don't see why Green feels it necessary to throw a risky pass to Samie Parker rather than letting LJ get the ball in the open field and break some tackles...

Green might be EIGHT-HUNDRED times more skilled than Huard, but he certainly doesn't fit out offense NEARLY as well.

Call me stupid all you want, but it's true.

Knob
12-11-2006, 12:31 PM
**** this...

Trent held the ball far too long, but we moved the ball all game long. All game long...

I honestly think if we had played this game with Huard as our starting QB we might have won...