PDA

View Full Version : become an ordained minister

bushmaster
01-30-2007, 10:04 PM
almost instantly. start a church, marry folks, bury folks.

http://www.themonastery.org/

Reaper16
01-30-2007, 10:09 PM
It's legal, and it works. I certainly have been ordained via Universal Life Church for many years. I know people who have been married by ULC ministers.

bushmaster
01-30-2007, 10:18 PM
i'm going on my 2nd year.

BWillie
01-30-2007, 10:21 PM
I almost had my friend do this so I could get out of a housing contract. I was a sophomore at the University of Iowa, and I didn't know you had to tell them by a certain date that you didn't want to live in the dorms your second year. Well, I told them two days late, and they wouldn't let me out of my contract so I had TWO housing contracts. I would of been financially screwed. So basically, I read the contract and if you got married it opts you out of the housing contract. I was literally planning on having one of my buddies get ordained online, and then marry me to some chick, then we would get divorced after it voided my housing contract. Luckily they let me out of it, I seriously would of done it though

BWillie
01-30-2007, 10:22 PM
By the way, I'm changing my sig right now, thanks for whoever gave it back to me. It won't be that big very long, one second.

bushmaster
01-30-2007, 10:23 PM