PDA

View Full Version : Any drinkers in Galveston next week?

Bob Dole
02-10-2007, 09:53 PM
Bob Dole's annual conference is in Galveston this year. Anyone interested in tipping a few and mumbling "Maybe next year." a lot?

RedNeckRaider
02-10-2007, 10:07 PM
No I won't be there, I have been saying "maybe next year" for several years if that helps.

Bob Dole
02-10-2007, 10:14 PM
No I won't be there, I have been saying "maybe next year" for several years if that helps.

Doesn't help too much. Bob Dole was more interested in the tipping a few part of the event.

Of course, they managed to schedule the damned conference so that none of the Galveston Mardi Gras stuff is happening while we're in town.

Killjoys.

RedNeckRaider
02-10-2007, 10:19 PM
Doesn't help too much. Bob Dole was more interested in the tipping a few part of the event.

Of course, they managed to schedule the damned conference so that none of the Galveston Mardi Gras stuff is happening while we're in town.

Killjoys.
That sucks, but I'm sure you will be able to cop a buzz none the less.

Bob Dole
02-10-2007, 10:45 PM
That sucks, but I'm sure you will be able to cop a buzz none the less.

The buzz is never an issue. Bob Dole just tries to take advantage of trips out of town and put faces with names of fellow Planeteers.

RedNeckRaider
02-10-2007, 10:54 PM
The buzz is never an issue. Bob Dole just tries to take advantage of trips out of town and put faces with names of fellow Planeteers.
I have met several from here, maybe sometime we will get the chance to toss back a couple in person. It is cool to see how they look compared to the minds eye.

Bob Dole
02-10-2007, 10:55 PM
I have met several from here, maybe sometime we will get the chance to toss back a couple in person. It is cool to see how they look compared to the minds eye.

Bob Dole has found that everyone is much taller than they appear on here.

RedNeckRaider
02-10-2007, 10:58 PM