PDA

View Full Version : I am new to cell phones can someone help!

chief4life
04-04-2007, 07:56 AM
I have no clue what is the best cell phone company out there verizon, t-mobile sprint. I just want a cell phone that has good coverage any suggestions would be helpful. Also there is a service out there called cricket wireless is that a good service or are they crap?

Mr. Plow
04-04-2007, 08:29 AM
I'm with Sprint. Never had any problems and get generally good coverage in all major US cities.

Free Roaming for $5/month
Nights starting at 7p I think
Bill runs me about $65.00/month or so and I never go over my minutes. I've got a "shared plan" with my brother in law that gives us like 2,000 anytime minutes.

I'm sure you can get similar deals with the other major companies, but I've always had Sprint and never had any problems.

percysnow
04-04-2007, 08:36 AM
new to cell phones???? its 2007, but to answer ur question it is different in different areas. . .from my experience verizon is the best

Baconeater
04-04-2007, 10:30 AM
They all pretty much suck IMO. They rope you into a contract, then give you shitty service and there's not a damn thing you can do about it. Cricket's not bad if you stay in your local area most of the time, but it's worthless when you're travelling. I've been using a TracFone for the past couple years, it works fine for me, but I don't recommend one if you are planning to use it a lot.

Phobia
04-04-2007, 10:41 AM
I've had both Verizon and Sprint in Kansas City.

There's no comparison.

Verizon is 50x better than Sprint - IN KC.

I had Sprint for 7 years in Houston and they were awesome there. But they're pretty bad in KC.

JimNasium
04-04-2007, 10:43 AM
I've had nothing but bad luck with Sprint. My contract is up and I'm getting ready to make a switch.

Mr. Plow
04-04-2007, 10:45 AM
I've had both Verizon and Sprint in Kansas City.

There's no comparison.

Verizon is 50x better than Sprint - IN KC.