PDA

View Full Version : Turk Interview

Tribal Warfare
05-13-2007, 11:09 PM
http://www.kcchiefs.com/news/2007/05/13/qa_with_de_claude_turk_mcbride__513/

Q&A with DE CLAUDE "TURK" MCBRIDE - 5/13
May 13, 2007, 4:43:34 PM

ROOKIE MINI-CAMP

Q: How has your first Rookie Mini-Camp been going?

MCBRIDE: Its definitely been going well. I believe that Im picking up on things quite well, its a little hot out here, but Im just learning the routine and trying to get into it.

Q: Do they have you playing all the defensive line positions?

MCBRIDE: Right now we are just going over the right defensive end position, but quite frankly Ill probably be going inside on nickel packages.

Q: Yesterday, after the first workout, WR Dwayne Bowe said that he felt like a freshman. Are there times out here where you have felt like a freshman starting all over again?

MCBRIDE: Oh yeah, definitely. Its a new system, new structure and everything. You definitely have to get used to some new things. Right now Im still confused on over half of the things Ive done out there, so I definitely feel like a freshman at this point.

Q: Is it too inundating or is it a matter of time before this stuff becomes second nature?

MCBRIDE: Its just a matter of time. Weve all played football for a long period of time and its basically xs and os, but just in different terminology. I believe in due time Ill definitely pick it up.

Q: Are you confident youll be able to get everything done and make the team this year?

MCBRIDE: Yes, Im very confident in my athletic ability and what I can do both inside and outside. Im learning the system pretty well so for, so I believe that I can contribute.

Q: Wouldnt it be easier if they gave you one position and let you stick with it?

MCBRIDE: Yes it would be easier, but this is not a perfect world. We all sometimes have to do things to make the team better and thats what Im here for.