PDA

View Full Version : Focking video stores

Nzoner
06-09-2007, 02:37 PM
So I finally get around to renting a couple of DVD's last night(Blood Diamond and Lucky Number Slevin).Now it's not like I live a long way but it's a good 8 or 9 miles to the video store so when I'm just getting into the major plot of Slevin the focking DVD screws up!So I take it out and see that it's all but filthy and scratched but yet it played for a good 40 minutes or so.

So I clean it but still no satisfaction,so now I'm uber pissed because I have to get out now and go back to the store to which some dipshit clerk will inform me that they will give me a credit for the same movie because the other 2 copies are rented out and blah blah blah!!

Granted,I could've looked at the disc when the clerk gave it to me but I didn't I just kind of thought that maybe a store like Hasting's would instruct their employees to check the disc before giving it to the customer.

So now I have to wonder did the person before fock up the disc or did they too complain and yet Hastings just put it back out on the shelf :cuss:

Count Alex's Losses
06-09-2007, 02:39 PM
Another reason to download movies.

Nzoner
06-09-2007, 02:44 PM
Another reason to download movies.

Some of us still like to get out and get away from the house and computer for awhile.

Count Alex's Losses
06-09-2007, 02:45 PM
So do I...I like the theatre, but video stores are for shit.

Nzoner
06-09-2007, 02:51 PM
So do I...I like the theatre, but video stores are for shit.

They're still in business to offer a service and these days service is for shit about anywhere and I'm getting very tired of it.Some manager is going to get an ear full when I take the movie back.

Count Alex's Losses
06-09-2007, 02:52 PM
If you REALLY want to rent movies, use netflix.

Saulbadguy
06-09-2007, 02:55 PM
Netflix or Blockbuster online, dude.

CoMoChief
06-09-2007, 03:03 PM
Some of us still like to get out and get away from the house and computer for awhile.
ROFL