PDA

View Full Version : Chiefsplanet interviews: Fire Me Boy!

Count Zarth
07-01-2007, 06:01 PM
Good evening, Fire Me Boy! How are you tonight?

Fried Meat Ball!
07-01-2007, 06:02 PM
Alright... hand is sore from the burn, but otherwise not too bad. Dick Tracy was good.

Fried Meat Ball!
07-01-2007, 06:02 PM
You?

Count Zarth
07-01-2007, 06:03 PM
I'm asking the ****ing questions here.

Tell us a little about what you do, FMB. We know you work for a newspaper or a TV station or something. Do you still have multiple jobs?

Rain Man
07-01-2007, 06:07 PM
(Watching raptly.)

Fried Meat Ball!
07-01-2007, 06:07 PM
No multiple jobs anymore. I'm a filmmaker and a reporter for a Kansas City television station. I've been in TV before, but prior to this current job I was at a newspaper for six years... doing everything there from editing to general assignment reporting to sports to photography to graphic arts to IT support. I was a jack of all trades there... unfortunately, they didn't pay me even remotely what I deserved.

That's why I had two other jobs -- an assignment editor for a different TV station and as a director of music at a church.

All of it is a means to an end... basically, I'm trying to make money. My dream is to make films... and while I may never strike it big (although I'm one of the freaks that seeks fame) I will always continue to make movies in some form.

Count Zarth
07-01-2007, 06:09 PM
Have you reported any interesting stories at your TV station? What are you most proud of?

Bill Parcells
07-01-2007, 06:10 PM
No multiple jobs anymore. I'm a filmmaker and a reporter for a Kansas City television station. I've been in TV before, but prior to this current job I was at a newspaper for six years... doing everything there from editing to general assignment reporting to sports to photography to graphic arts to IT support. I was a jack of all trades there... unfortunately, they didn't pay me even remotely what I deserved.