PDA

View Full Version : Let's hear what you think on this McVeigh crap~

tommykat
05-10-2001, 09:28 PM
Personally, I think just another screw up~This is a tough call, but doing what he did he should be put to death.

papasmurf
05-10-2001, 09:39 PM
I am not a proponent of the death penality but he has shown no remorse for his crime. He thinks nothing about the people he killed and that is the position I take about his execution. (think nothing about it)

DanT
05-10-2001, 09:47 PM
I think McVeigh is happy that his life will serve as a great exception for many death penalty opponents. I think he's one of those twisted f*ckhead young-revolutionary types who is all too glad to sacrifice his life for the advance of his political goals, an increase in the use of the death penalty being one of them.

That said, I support my country taking his life. I believe that's an appropriate response to any failed insurrectionist whose actions result in the loss of innocent human life.

keg in kc
05-10-2001, 09:51 PM
Call me a conspiracy nut if you want to, but I think McVeigh is a scapegoat for something much bigger. There's just too much evidence of it, and lo and behold today his defense team is told in no uncertain terms by the Justice Department that the FBI withheld evidence from them. Too many questions:

1) There's significant evidence that there was more than one explosion.
2) Why were ALL members of the ATF and a federal judge told not to be in the building that morning via an internal memo (which is on record)?
3) Why was the demolition of the building moved up by two weeks when people were asking to have it delayed in order to allow a more in depth study of the debris?
4) How could they have identified the Ryder truck by a number on the rear axle when, according to Ryder, their trucks have no identifying numbers on the rear axle.
5) Why did the crater not match the type of bomb supposedly used?