PDA

View Full Version : Cuz calls me on the phone...

Calcountry
08-23-2007, 03:16 PM
Here's how it went down:

Hi thar, may I speak to the owner or manager?
speaking

Hello, thank you for taking my call. I am new in business, and I like to do business face to face, so I was wondering if I can arrange a time to meet you.

What kind of business do you do?

That's exactly why I would like to set up a time to come over and talk about.

So, you called me on the phone, asked for me by name, tell me you want to do business with me, and won't tell me what kind of business it is, then I don't want to meet you.

I am trying to tell you but you won't listen to me.

NO, you won't listen to me and I am...

...(talking over me at won't) Have a nice day.

--------------

Why do these fools waste my time like this? Is this some kind of new pitch, trying to set me up for the re-load later. They know that people are on to their phone solicitation crap so now they want to come by and intimidate me. Hey, why don't all you T.M.'s just do us a favor and take a long walk off a short pier.

I feel much better now.

BIG_DADDY
08-23-2007, 03:18 PM
Coupon book probably.

Calcountry
08-23-2007, 03:20 PM
Coupon book probably.You should have heard it. The text here doesn't allow for mock ethnic inflections.

I think I pissed him off.

BIG_DADDY
08-23-2007, 03:27 PM
You should have heard it. The text here doesn't allow for mock ethnic inflections.

I think I pissed him off.

There is actually a ton of money to be made in that but picking up temporary good help when you move to the next area is very hard as you can see.

Velvet_Jones
08-23-2007, 03:29 PM
AmWay

Calcountry
08-23-2007, 03:36 PM
AmWayCould be. I just don't like the pitch, anytime someone is embarrassed about what they are selling, then I am not buying.

Why bother me?