PDA

View Full Version : TORRENT - HARD KNOCKS Episode 4


Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 09:57 AM
Whee!!!

Audio sync might be off.

http://thepiratebay.org/tor/3789458

mcan
08-30-2007, 10:06 AM
Sweet deal man. I appreciate the effort. Makes me feel like a douche for never getting you those DVDs. If you still need 'em, they are burned off and sitting right next to me. I'll mail em out today.

Dartgod
08-30-2007, 10:46 AM
Appreciate this. Where can I find episode 3?

kepp
08-30-2007, 10:47 AM
Appreciate this. Where can I find episode 3?
http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=167322

Dartgod
08-30-2007, 11:34 AM
Thanks!

taurusbadboy2002
08-30-2007, 01:56 PM
thanKS

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 04:46 PM
Appreciate this. Where can I find episode 3?

If you want it in higher quality (720x400) I can make a torrent for that one, too. Let me know.

MTG#10
08-30-2007, 05:02 PM
Im uploading the SYS release. This one doesnt have any audio sync problems.

http://www.mininova.org/tor/863795

penguinz
08-30-2007, 05:05 PM
Im uploading the SYS release. This one doesnt have any audio sync problems.

http://www.mininova.org/tor/863795
Thanks

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 05:18 PM
Im uploading the SYS release. This one doesnt have any audio sync problems.

http://www.mininova.org/tor/863795

Too bad it looks like shit.

MTG#10
08-30-2007, 05:20 PM
Too bad it looks like shit.

:rolleyes: It looks fine..

Jenson71
08-30-2007, 05:21 PM
Thanks guys. Gochiefs, I don't think I have the technology of Quicktime (it's latest version) to see yours right.

penguinz
08-30-2007, 05:21 PM
Too bad it looks like shit.Looks like someone is pouting.

C-Mac
08-30-2007, 05:22 PM
Hey CE, is anyone having any trouble playing the file after downloading? Seems like a normal avi file but all my players say theres an issue, realplayer will play the audio only.

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 05:23 PM
Hey CE, is anyone having any trouble playing the file after downloading? Seems like a normal avi file but all my players say theres an issue, realplayer will play the audio only.

Need to install H264 codec.

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/FFDShow.htm

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 05:24 PM
Thanks guys. Gochiefs, I don't think I have the technology of Quicktime (it's latest version) to see yours right.

Mac = teh suk

penguinz
08-30-2007, 05:27 PM
use VLC (http://www.videolan.org/vlc/)and you don't have to worry about codecs!

penguinz
08-30-2007, 05:28 PM
Mac = teh suk
You are an f'ing idiot you realize that don't you?

Skip Towne
08-30-2007, 05:29 PM
This broadcast is property of the Kansas City Chiefs Football Club. Any rebroadcast of the descriptions and accounts of this game, without express written permission, are strictly forbidden.

FAX
08-30-2007, 05:29 PM
use VLC (http://www.videolan.org/vlc/)and you don't have to worry about codecs!

I tried using VLC with Mr. GoChiefs' torrent to no avail, Mr. penguinz. Audio with no picture. Did it work for you?

FAX

C-Mac
08-30-2007, 05:33 PM
Need to install H264 codec.

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/FFDShow.htm

Thanks, that did the trick, might post a note it in the thread for others to see.
:thumb:

MTG#10
08-30-2007, 05:33 PM
GOATSE - I'm not trying to steal your thunder, I downloaded yours and watched the first 10 minutes or so but the audio sync issue was driving me nuts. I still appreciate the effort.

FAX
08-30-2007, 05:35 PM
GOATSE - I'm not trying to steal your thunder, I downloaded yours and watched the first 10 minutes or so but the audio sync issue was driving me nuts. I still appreciate the effort.

Competition just makes us better, Mr. MTG#10. You're doing great work and it is very much appreciated.

FAX

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 05:35 PM
GOATSE - I'm not trying to steal your thunder, I downloaded yours and watched the first 10 minutes or so but the audio sync issue was driving me nuts. I still appreciate the effort.

Actually it's driving me nuts, too. The first time I capped it I ****ed up on the audio, so I had to go back and capture just the audio from an SD broadcast. I don't know why it didn't match up. It's like a second off at the beginning and toward the end maybe a tenth of a second. Weird.

MTG#10
08-30-2007, 05:40 PM
Actually it's driving me nuts, too. The first time I capped it I ****ed up on the audio, so I had to go back and capture just the audio from an SD broadcast. I don't know why it didn't match up. It's like a second off at the beginning and toward the end maybe a tenth of a second. Weird.
Audio/video syncing is the hardest thing about video editing. It drives me insane. Thats why Im not doing these myself, and I cant take any credit for the versions I upload. I just steal them off usenet. :p

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 05:40 PM
Audio/video syncing is the hardest thing about video editing. It drives me insane. Thats why Im not doing these myself, and I cant take any credit for the versions I upload. I just steal them off usenet. :p

I got the sync on #3 perfect - probably because I captured the audio and video successfully at the same time.

Jenson71
08-30-2007, 05:54 PM
Mac = teh suk

I don't have a Mac, I think I had the same problem as c-mac.

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 05:56 PM
I don't have a Mac, I think I had the same problem as c-mac.

Stop using quicktime then. Use Windows Media Player Classic (which plays quicktime videos anyway) and install the frickin' codec.

DaFace
08-30-2007, 05:58 PM
Actually it's driving me nuts, too. The first time I capped it I ****ed up on the audio, so I had to go back and capture just the audio from an SD broadcast. I don't know why it didn't match up. It's like a second off at the beginning and toward the end maybe a tenth of a second. Weird.

The nice thing is that, unless it's WAY off, desync isn't very noticeable during games. About the only time you notice is when they show the booth crew talking.

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 05:59 PM
The nice thing is that, unless it's WAY off, desync isn't very noticeable during games. About the only time you notice is when they show the booth crew talking.

Yep. :D

Jenson71
08-30-2007, 05:59 PM
Stop using quicktime then. Use Windows Media Player Classic (which plays quicktime videos anyway) and install the frickin' codec.

Yep, I downloaded another codec (it seems like every week I need a new one) and got it.

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 06:00 PM
Yep, I downloaded another codec (it seems like every week I need a new one) and got it.

Seriously. Uninstall quicktime ASAP. It's a bloated POS.

NUMBER7
08-30-2007, 06:00 PM
Actually it's driving me nuts, too. The first time I capped it I ****ed up on the audio, so I had to go back and capture just the audio from an SD broadcast. I don't know why it didn't match up. It's like a second off at the beginning and toward the end maybe a tenth of a second. Weird.

You can try VideoRedo to solve sync issues. I have the same issues on my captures from Direct TVs HBO.
http://www.videoredo.com/

Jenson71
08-30-2007, 06:01 PM
Seriously. Uninstall quicktime ASAP. It's a bloated POS.

Then how do you watch Youtube videos?

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 06:03 PM
Then how do you watch Youtube videos?

Youtube videos have nothing to do with quicktime. Everything on there is flash-based.

And quicktime alternative (another name for windows media player classic) plays anything and everything that requires quicktime on the web for you, anyway.

bringbackmarty
08-30-2007, 06:14 PM
yeah my mac sucks because I can't sit and jerk off to video games all day, which look better on my xbox than they ever did on pc, not to mention it also is the gold standard for audio and video editing. It also sucks because I've never had a virus, or a piece of hardware go bad, and when I need tech support, which I never have needed by the way, I get to call california where they speak english and I understand every word they say. I never scan for spyware or viruses, something I needed to do almost daily on my pc. I don't need to buy some $300 graphics card to edit video, or $400 audio card to edit 32 tracks of audio, plus it comes with a one year warranty and it holds it's resale value in case I want to upgrade to a better mac.

It sucks I'm so unhappy.

As opposed to the 3 pc's I've owned in the last five years that all had either hdd failures, virus problems, and random shit break on them. Plus they still couldn't half of the shit my mac can, even though they all cost about the same, not to mention my mac doesn't look like some frankenstien piece of shit, its one inch thick, I can hide it in my desk drawer if I am sick of looking at the mother****er, and it always works, no matter what.
It's teh suck you are so right goat.
Oh btw audio synch is ****ing easy on a mac.

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 06:20 PM
Hit a nerve much?

MTG#10
08-30-2007, 06:21 PM
yeah my mac sucks because I can't sit and jerk off to video games all day, which look better on my xbox than they ever did on pc, not to mention it also is the gold standard for audio and video editing. It also sucks because I've never had a virus, or a piece of hardware go bad, and when I need tech support, which I never have needed by the way, I get to call california where they speak english and I understand every word they say. I never scan for spyware or viruses, something I needed to do almost daily on my pc. I don't need to buy some $300 graphics card to edit video, or $400 audio card to edit 32 tracks of audio, plus it comes with a one year warranty and it holds it's resale value in case I want to upgrade to a better mac.

It sucks I'm so unhappy.

As opposed to the 3 pc's I've owned in the last five years that all had either hdd failures, virus problems, and random shit break on them. Plus they still couldn't half of the shit my mac can, even though they all cost about the same, not to mention my mac doesn't look like some frankenstien piece of shit, its one inch thick, I can hide it in my desk drawer if I am sick of looking at the mother****er, and it always works, no matter what.
It's teh suck you are so right goat.
Oh btw audio synch is ****ing easy on a mac.

One thing PC users can do that Mac users can't:

http://www.thebestpageintheuniverse.net/c.cgi?u=macs_cant

penguinz
08-30-2007, 06:26 PM
One thing PC users can do that Mac users can't:

http://www.thebestpageintheuniverse.net/c.cgi?u=macs_cant
Might be funny if it was accurate.

I say my Mac is better since I can run OS X or Windows or even both at the same time. ;)

MTG#10
08-30-2007, 06:32 PM
Ive never had a mac so I dont know but that's some funny shit nonetheless. I love pc gaming too much to switch.

bringbackmarty
08-30-2007, 06:42 PM
repost on that shit, it is funny. now go scan your shit for some viruses, oh you can't because your shit locked up and crashed? Better call India and talk to "Jack" hope you ecover your data.

bringbackmarty
08-30-2007, 06:45 PM
**** my " " key dont wo k.
I'll just have to use "l" same shit you pc usels have to deal with when you get youl shit flom china.
Flucking Plicks

bringbackmarty
08-30-2007, 06:47 PM
rrrrrrrrrrrrrright.... myshit even fixes itself. and you're right, I can't stop talking about how great my shit is.

MTG#10
08-30-2007, 06:49 PM
You're proving that page correct. ROFL

Short Leash Hootie
08-30-2007, 06:50 PM
you have to be a ****ing idiot to get a virus using a PC...

MTG#10
08-30-2007, 06:51 PM
By the way - I build my pc's myself, so if something goes wrong (very rarely) I figure it out and fix it myself. No need to call anyone, just use google.

Short Leash Hootie
08-30-2007, 06:53 PM
Seriously - on my computer, GoChiefs' version has no audio sync problems whatsoever.

I guess I'm lucky.

Count Alex's Losses
08-30-2007, 06:54 PM
you have to be a ****ing idiot to get a virus using a PC...

Did you move yet?

Short Leash Hootie
08-30-2007, 06:55 PM
Did you move yet?
Saturday night, Sunday morning...