PDA

View Full Version : Went to go see a high school football game tonight

pr_capone
09-14-2007, 11:56 PM
for the first time in several years. Northwest Grizzlies vs Bishop Carrol Screamin Eagles.

I'll tell you this. I think Herm copied his playbook from the NW coach.

The play calling for NW in this game was TERRIBLE.

One example:

Towards the end of the 2nd quarter with about 1.5 minutes to go, BC is at the goal line. BC keeps pounding the ball and fail to score on the first attempt.

Instead of calling time outs between attempts at the inevitable TD to allow themselves more time to retaliate.... they allow BC to kill 45 seconds on the clock before they finally scored a TD.

Now after the kick off with :57 left on the clock and 2 time outs... what does the NW coach do? Yeah... runs out the clock. Does not even attempt a shot down field. Hands off to the RB and off they go to the locker room.

WTF?

I did something I have never done before at a sporting event.... I walked out early.

DJay23
09-15-2007, 06:06 AM
for the first time in several years. Northwest Grizzlies vs Bishop Carrol Screamin Eagles.

I'll tell you this. I think Herm copied his playbook from the NW coach.

The play calling for NW in this game was TERRIBLE.

One example:

Towards the end of the 2nd quarter with about 1.5 minutes to go, BC is at the goal line. BC keeps pounding the ball and fail to score on the first attempt.

Instead of calling time outs between attempts at the inevitable TD to allow themselves more time to retaliate.... they allow BC to kill 45 seconds on the clock before they finally scored a TD.

Now after the kick off with :57 left on the clock and 2 time outs... what does the NW coach do? Yeah... runs out the clock. Does not even attempt a shot down field. Hands off to the RB and off they go to the locker room.

WTF?

I did something I have never done before at a sporting event.... I walked out early.
What was the score at half?