PDA

View Full Version : Profession?

chief52
06-04-2001, 05:31 PM
I am a lineman for the power company in Northern California...not a very popular position in this day and age. Seen the Chiefs play in Seattle, Oakland before and after the move, LA and San Diego. Still looking forward to my first trip to Arrowhead!

aturnis
06-09-2001, 06:27 AM
Since we are now getting into the......."Lets get to know ya topics" I just thought I'd ask ya what you do to put bread on the table and provide for your family/significant other/self.

Me, I am a student and this fall I will be a senior at West Delaware High School. Right now I am in between jobs, my last job was in the electronics dept. at Wal-Mart b/c of my knowledge in the field which went to waste. I put in my two weeks to give me time for early summer partying, training to get ready for the summer soccer league and such. I now have my name in circulation for jobs of construction/well-drilling, if I don't get these in the coming weeks I will go to Fareway where they have flexible schedules....

Phobia
06-09-2001, 10:42 AM
Specifically, a network consultant.

old_geezer
06-09-2001, 10:51 AM
A distribution/window clerk for the US Post Office. I need Hader's signature for my own. :D

Lightning Rod
06-09-2001, 10:52 AM
International man of mystery

JOhn
06-09-2001, 11:00 AM
I've done quite a few different jobs....

Ambulance dispatcher
Paramedic (retired)
911 Dispatcher
Resturant Asst-manager/Manager
Delivery driver
House parent in group home

Currently in Retail, Trying tyo decide what I really want to do with the rest of my life. (Mid-life crisis at 35?)

Debating on relicensing as a Paramedic, or staying in retail, and moving into management.

Bob Dole
06-09-2001, 11:04 AM
Bounty Hunter.

Phobia
06-09-2001, 11:06 AM
My brother & his wife are currently house parents at BoysTown. Rewarding work, IMHO.

JOhn
06-09-2001, 11:09 AM