PDA

View Full Version : BB acting up?


Phobia
07-24-2001, 02:05 PM
I can't get on half the time
Posts aren't incrimenting
Last poster on the thread isn't changing to reflect last poster.

etc. etc.

AustinChief
07-24-2001, 02:16 PM
Phobia,
I am working on it, should be all cleaned up soon. We are trying to get the entire deal working perfectly by aug 1. When you find problems would you mind posting them on this thread? I am working on these probs as we speak.

Iowanian
07-24-2001, 02:16 PM
Affirmative ghost rider, we are having technical difficulties...Do not think I will have to eject at this time....Remaining in pattern awaiting orders.

Phobia
07-24-2001, 02:18 PM
cool - thanks.

It was CLEAR that we were having problems, but I thought if I posted them, it might make troubleshooting them easier for Kyle.

AustinChief
07-24-2001, 02:22 PM
*******,

everthing seems to be going to hell right now. I am working on it, ****!

AustinChief
07-24-2001, 02:29 PM
*******,

everthing seems to be going to hell right now. I am working on it, ****!

AustinChief
07-24-2001, 02:42 PM
*******,

everthing seems to be going to hell right now. I am working on it, ****!

AustinChief
07-24-2001, 03:28 PM
test

Mike
07-24-2001, 03:38 PM
Testing BBS

Mike
07-24-2001, 03:44 PM
We are having trouble with the ISP here. Please be patient. We are working on a solution.

If this problem persists, we may have to go to a new ISP.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Mike

Packfan
07-24-2001, 03:59 PM
Maybe you ought to make the board a little bit more simple. Who needs all these bells and whistles? Perhaps its to sophisticated.
Maybe thats why your ISP is having problems.

tommykat
07-24-2001, 06:23 PM
First time trying with this new look....I HAVE TO SAY....COOL LOOK KYLE!:D :cool:

tommykat
07-24-2001, 06:25 PM
HUM, when I post the last one it showed a no go and then refresh and back then my post was online...LOL:p

old_geezer
07-24-2001, 07:04 PM
Same problem. It's fast getting on the BB and fast to read the replys to a topic, but when I try to post a reply I get - technical problems - refresh - retry before my post comes up. :confused:

It also takes quite awhile before the first "technical difficulty" error message pops up. (Scratch this second problem?) This time the "technical difficulty" message poped up almost immediately. :confused: :confused:

old_geezer
07-24-2001, 07:12 PM
What the heck? This time when I edited my last post I kept getting the technical difficulty error message and never got any indication that my post had been successfully edited. When I came back to this thread to post the information I noticed that the reply had been successfully edited and in place. :confused:

Sorry for all the confused faces, but that's the way I feel right now. :)

Mike
07-24-2001, 09:06 PM
Still messed up!

Mike
07-24-2001, 09:13 PM
test

ExtremeChief
07-24-2001, 09:18 PM
getting better kyle...larger font, filling up the whole screen now...I really appreciate the hard work...it must be a *****


still have to submit twice, I know you'll get it though

Nelson Muntz
07-24-2001, 10:23 PM
Hey packfan, is it your purpose in life to ***** constantly about everything? do you have a positive attitude about anything?