PDA

View Full Version : Socom PS2 question

dtebbe
12-30-2007, 07:39 PM
I am new to online gaming, and was just goofing around with Socom Navy seals (the original) and I really suck at it. I can't set my controls slowed down enough to aim well. Any one here "been there, done that" and have some tips on controller setups. Some of these guys in these rooms must either live eat and breathe this crap, or have some sort of cheat. I get smoked about every time.

DT

Mr. Flopnuts
12-30-2007, 10:22 PM
I am new to online gaming, and was just goofing around with Socom Navy seals (the original) and I really suck at it. I can't set my controls slowed down enough to aim well. Any one here "been there, done that" and have some tips on controller setups. Some of these guys in these rooms must either live eat and breathe this crap, or have some sort of cheat. I get smoked about every time.

DT

I played that game for weeks. Only played it online too. Here's the deal. You're just gonna get killed for about a week. You'll get better with practice. You can't get better playing offline, or anything else. Take your lumps, and you'll get better for sure. I got really good at that game after a couple of weeks, and I'd never played a game like that before it.

TinyEvel
12-31-2007, 12:45 AM
I agreed with FLopnuts. I was geting pwned repeatedly in COD4 on PS3. Now I almost always place in the top 3 in free-for-all.

pr_capone
12-31-2007, 01:14 AM
I *HATED* Socom on-line.

Buncha faigs running and jumping the entire game. Campers and hax0rs. It is not a real military experiance on-line.... its just a cluster f00k.

Actually.... this was the game that turned me to PC gaming for FPS.

Wa-Z
12-31-2007, 02:50 AM
People still play it?!

JBucc
12-31-2007, 08:25 AM
Give up.

dtebbe
12-31-2007, 10:00 AM
People still play it?!