PDA

View Full Version : Season Ticket Noob

sportsman1
03-10-2008, 07:44 PM
Ok im looking at buying season tickets for the first time and the Chiefs website wasn't too much help. I'll have the money saved up in about a month and I was wondering what the process was to get them or if its even still possible aroun May. The website makes it sound like its still possible but I have relatives that have season tickets telling me its not. Anyways im a noob in that department. I priced it and did the math and it sounds like a deal to me versus buying individual tickets to about 6 games. Another Issue im concerned about is parking. The Chiefs games I've gone to in the past I parked at Metcalf in OP and took the Chiefs express over. Is there any sort of decent parking pass deal or is the Chiefs express the way to go? Any help appreciated.

shaneo69
03-10-2008, 07:54 PM
Thanks for your support.

You are now a true fan./Carl

Brock
03-10-2008, 07:57 PM
You should have no trouble whatsoever buying them.

Nzoner
03-10-2008, 07:58 PM
Sorry but your relatives are crazy,there will be plenty of tickets this season.

Chief Wiggum
03-10-2008, 07:59 PM
I've looked very seriously at purchasing season tickets the last two seasons, and believe me, you can buy them well after the draft. I'm constantly getting calls from the Chiefs asking me to buy them.

That being said, you have to pay a premium to get into the lower bowl (used to have to pay like a club fee or something). It came with some perks, but you had to pay an extra fee for the club or whatever they called it, and the only other way to get in the lower bowl was to buy regular tickets and wait out the better seats (Given out by seniority).

Price per game isn't all that bad, but value per seat didn't sell me. Trust me though, they are so hard up to sell season tickets, you can probably work out a deal. Just be careful, by doing so yu are selling a small part of your soul to Carl/Satan.

sportsman1
03-10-2008, 08:00 PM