PDA

View Full Version : Home and Auto My new car

Dunit35
04-21-2008, 09:11 PM
I'm finally getting a car. I didn't need to get one due to my roomates license being suspended. I've been driving his around for the past three months.

Instead of getting a loan and making my money situation even worse I'm buying my brothers 93 caddy el dorado for a grand. It's fully loaded, V8, sound system, mechanically sound...it just has 189K on it. But for a grand and me being a poor college student, can't pass it up.

Full coverage on it is only a 100 a month or liability is only 38.

The radio on it doesn't work and only plays cd's or MP3 players. It's electric and the wiring needs rewired. I'm thinking on getting sirius so I can listen to the KC games when the season starts. Who has it and any complaints about it?

eazyb81
04-21-2008, 09:22 PM
You should just steal Craash's car.

SLAG
04-21-2008, 09:24 PM
I like it, Pimp that old school caddy

get the SIRIUS Sat. Radio you will love it

Good deal, keep the oil and your wallet full to pay for Gas on that thing

BWillie
04-21-2008, 10:00 PM
I'm finally getting a car. I didn't need to get one due to my roomates license being suspended. I've been driving his around for the past three months.

Instead of getting a loan and making my money situation even worse I'm buying my brothers 93 caddy el dorado for a grand. It's fully loaded, V8, sound system, mechanically sound...it just has 189K on it. But for a grand and me being a poor college student, can't pass it up.

The radio on it doesn't work and only plays cd's or MP3 players. It's electric and the wiring needs rewired. I'm thinking on getting sirius so I can listen to the KC games when the season starts. Who has it and any complaints about it?

Soo you are buying a car for a grand and you are going to put full coverage on it?

DaneMcCloud
04-21-2008, 10:41 PM
Soo you are buying a car for a grand and you are going to put full coverage on it?