PDA

View Full Version : Movies and TV anybody else in springfield having trouble with mediacom?


thurman merman
07-03-2008, 04:51 PM
i was watching sportscenter around noon today, and suddenly the screen went black. the cable has been off ever since (nearly five hours now). i tried calling them and they had a machine that said "we are experiencing problems in your area, and we are working on it" or something. anybody else having this problem in springfield?

Skip Towne
07-03-2008, 05:05 PM
Th people with satellite aren't.

thurman merman
07-03-2008, 05:06 PM
Th people with satellite aren't.

i bet not. and i just switched from dish to mediacom yesterday. :banghead:

thurman merman
07-03-2008, 06:01 PM
so no one else is experiencing this problem?

kstater
07-03-2008, 06:12 PM
Yeah, I think you're going to have problems with Springfieldians showing up here.

luv
07-03-2008, 06:16 PM
so no one else is experiencing this problem?

Nope. My cable is fine.

luv
07-03-2008, 06:17 PM
Yeah, I think you're going to have problems with Springfieldians showing up here.

Why is that?

kstater
07-03-2008, 06:22 PM
Why is that?

Doesn't Springfield CP members have problems showing up to Springfield get togethers?

luv
07-03-2008, 06:24 PM
Doesn't Springfield CP members have problems showing up to Springfield get togethers?

I thought this was a thread, or else I wouldn't have come?

kstater
07-03-2008, 06:25 PM
Joke gone bad I guess.:sulk:

luv
07-03-2008, 06:30 PM
Joke gone bad I guess.:sulk:

I'm just giving you shit. Just in a sarcastic mood, I guess. Sorry.

kstater
07-03-2008, 06:32 PM
Well that's the last time I waste a good joke on people from Springfield.:harumph:

luv
07-03-2008, 06:33 PM
Well that's the last time I waste a good joke on people from Springfield.:harumph:

Eh, no one will come in here to see that you tried. :)

ChiefsCountry
07-03-2008, 07:39 PM
Its been working fine for me all day. Mediacom is a pain in the ass though, but it comes free with our apartment so we live with it.

deadbabyseal
07-03-2008, 07:47 PM
When I got up this morning the picture was frozen on my t.v. I unplugged my cable box and plugged it back in and it's worked fine ever since.

MOhillbilly
07-03-2008, 07:57 PM
i think the lines are ****ed from the ice storms and then weve had like 20foot of rain. my powers been out twice in a month.

thurman merman
07-03-2008, 11:31 PM
so i finally got a hold of somebody, and they said "oh, it looks like somebody disabled your cable boxes. i'll turn them back on." so they just flipped a switch and i had cable again. WTF?

thurman merman
07-03-2008, 11:32 PM
Doesn't Springfield CP members have problems showing up to Springfield get togethers?

ROFL